Ok guys, I could use some help here…

alien_from_sea.jpg

… because I have no idea what I shot here 😊
Is it an animal? Some kind of jellyfish? Or is it some kind of algae? A meet and greet in the worm-community… Or maybe an alien???? I don’t hope it’s an alien because the picture will be disqualified in the animalphotography contest 😊
The only thing I know for sure is : I don’t want to see this on my plate!

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #animalphotography
Thanks for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different daily themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I don't know what the heck that is... but if you give it to the Asians, they'll surely fry and eat it. I bet.

hahahahaha... you could be right about that :-)

I would like to help .... but I have no idea what it is....I would bet on a kind of jellyfish :)

yep, it's family :-)
Thanks to @bluefinstudios we now know it's a sea anemone...

😳 Ewww! 😝 Sorry, I have no clue!

The answer is in the comments ;-)
But indeed... Ewwwww... :-)

I wasn't sure if it's true ...

An anenome.
...out of water.

Screen Shot 2018-06-04 at 09.18.57.png NOT my image.

Thanks for looking this up!
And thank god it appears to be an animal :-)

i had a few in my salt water tank

Sorry, @bluefinstudios but I think you're mistaken. I do believe that is actually the Flying Spaghetti Monster taking a siesta on the beach. But since I'm pretty sure monsters fall under the animal category, you should still be okay, @pixelfan.


via GIPHY

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T09:07:18
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 6476.65/12800.00
Total Photos: 275
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 109
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22