Animal Photography... A Horse's Best Friend!

in #animalphotography5 years ago (edited)

Photography is art form I really love but don’t do enough of. Give it up to Steemit, again for motivated me...!

From time to time, I will be taking photos for the contest, curated and sponsored by @juliank.


This is my entry for #animalphotography:

20181105_212158.jpg

My new friend from our country club adventure!

I remember when I was a kid in France, riding horses wasn't a prestigious sport reserved for the rich... I'm sure it was pricey but it must have been affordable, we jumped around from town to town (a single mum and me) from project housing, to caravans, to project housing, as you can imagine, we were super rich 😁!

I would love to have a couple horses on the homestead one day.... #dreamscometrue!

CameraSamsung Phone
ModelGalaxy J3 Emerge
CategoryAnimal Photography

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @HimalayanNomad
Spread your wings and fly to 'where your heart takes you.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month, there will be another contest

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… #DreamsComeTrue!

Sort:  

Your photo reminds me of a horse I had in Colorado. He was a full blooded Arabian with a name 20 miles long. It began with Rademus Iban and went on for ages. We just called him Radar. He was such a sweetie and I miss him alot. Thanks for sharing.

Haha, I'd love to hear the whole name! Maybe one day I will have that childhood dream come true.

Thank you

Waow! One big snout there...
Cute

Yes, big all nose!

I was kidding about taking that horse home lol. Give it back @senorcoconut ha ha

One day, one day there'll be a horse runing around Dreamland!

Nice shot....
Although i bet it was dissapointed there wasn't food on hand.

Ah man... yeah probably. Thanks I feel bad about it now! He did have a bunch of hay to munch on 🌿

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SenorCoconut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice picture of a horse. Although I have to ask since I haven't gone really really near a horse, do they really love apples? Or is it just what they tell the kids? In the animation Tangled, a Disney movie for the children's story Rapunsel? Maximus, the horse, loves apples. Then in the nursery rhyme videos my daughter watches, they say thay horsed do love apples.

I am very gullible and I tend to believe things really easily. Haha. So... Do horses really love apples?

LOL, yes @romeskie, well... I don't know if they actually love apples but they sure eat them when offered to em 😀

All my life I thought they have a strict hay diet. My life has been a lie! LOL! Oh well... I hope you do get a horse or two someday. I do believe that dreams do come true. 🐎🐎🦄

Ah thank you so much 😁. Yeah I think you're right.... one day we will a couple horses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87