First Deer Sighting - Original Photography

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Original Photography

This was taken while I was in Vancouver British Columbia Canada. I like to explore and travel often and take photos when I see a moment or something that catches my eye. This time I seen my frst deer and had to get a shot as fast as I could. I was so happy and so lucky that I saw two deer together :D These deer quickly took off from grazing and ran down the hill behind them after taking this photo.

"In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks."
~John Muir

Here is my submission for one of @juliank's contests/challenges.

first deer sighting.jpg

"I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it's such a beautiful animal. There you go. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her."
~Ellen DeGeneres

If you enjoy nature and photography/art please give this post a like and follow me for more. I would greatly appreciate it!
5a425a6715e9f91a5c4c3d74-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Absolutely incredible!!!! I'm now trying to imagine where you were hiding in order to get this shot! hahahahaha

Hello @still-observer,
The lighting is captivating and you did a great job in capturing the subject.

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Awesome Animals".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

If you want to participate to the new project features, feel free to read it from the link below:
» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors
» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Wow! Thank you so very much @photocircle :D

That's beautiful... with the backlight

Thank you so much @ackhoo, I really appreciate the feedback 😀

Happy to... :)

Welcome to steemit - That's a lovely photo - deer are so majestic :)

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed @andysantics :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T22:24:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @still-observer! We featured your post on the Welcome Wagon! If you'd like to see what we said - Check it out HERE!

Howdy, Nice moment, can imagine the nature feeling you got when you turned and seen them. Not too much of a photographer myself. But I think it might be worth your while to take a look at @derangedvisions he does hold some photo contests and if you use discord I can provide a invite to a group he announces those contests in.

Thanks @thehive. And thanks for the suggestion, I will check it out. Glad you enjoyed the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73