I don't often get shots of birds but here's a couple

I don't often get shots of birds but here's a couple

3 Birds_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I very seldom get shots of birds, and the main reason being I am terrible at staying still in a spot and waiting, which is what's needed for taking bird photos, if your a hyper person like me as you approach the birds they fly away.

As @papilloncharity reminded me and many others have, the key thing for taking photos of birds is to find a spot settle in and wait for the birds to come along and get some shots, well I know myself well, and sitting in one spot and waiting is something I just cannot do, I need to be moving and walking, so I have to acknowledge I may never get a lot of great bird photos.

But that said this one, which I think is an Egret waited patiently for me to get a shot at Walnut Beach recently

3 Birds_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 124mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this is a second bird shot near the Duck Pond Downtown in Milford, they are not worried about people at all so easy to get shots of :)
A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Monday AnimalPhotography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Great photo's and sitting and waiting IS very hard to do!!!

Thanks for me it is really hard others find it easy, I guess it takes all types :)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.842 which ranks you at #1213 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1220).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Mission accomplished. It's fabulous dude

Thanks so kind of you

you know they can chase you too. Looks like in the end you got the shot.

Ohh yeah I have been chased by them often LOL

Great bird shots @tattoodjay Your patience certainly paid off with these captures. I love the composition and peaceful ambience of the first image.

Thanks Kindly, and I have to be honest there was no patience involved, the Geese just dont care about humans and the Egret seemed to be enjoying the sunrise and stayed in the spot while I got close enough to get a shot

I love the shot of the white bird.

Thanks I was so happy it stayed still and let me get the shot LOL

I tried sneaking up on these guys and they kept skattering away!

IMG_20180813_191059.jpg

sure is a lot of them there, those birds seem even more hyper active than I am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88