Vulture visit for today's #animalphotography contest

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Vulture visit for today's #animalphotography contest


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T17:13:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 364.90/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What interesting faces they have, @traciyork! Excellent shots!

And they are wicked curious too, @intuitivejakob! Our youngest said one sat outside an upstairs window and watched her for almost ten minutes - she said it was totally creepy cool. 😊

Jeeezzz this is so scary. Looks like a chicken versis peakock

Cherokee legend says that the Turkey Vulture used to have the most amazing and beautiful feathers on its head. Then one day, the sun got too close to the earth, and the vulture was the only one, of all the animals, who was able to push the sun away. However, in the process, all of its head feathers burned away, and its been bald ever since. So every time I see this "scary" bird, I'm reminded not to judge by appearance alone, and to be thankful of the sacrifices others make, often unacknowledged, for the good of all of us.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Good eye for taking those pictures!

Hi @traciyork Wow! Cool shots! I love your photos. :-) I remember 2 yrs ago I use to do bird photography coz I like birds and the challenge of hunting and taking photos of them where you have to be very very very careful or else they'll fly away. hehe :-)

LOL! Yep, my family says I'm "stalking" the birds, @cookntell, because sometimes I open the front door very quietly, and try to sneak around the corner of the house to "catch" one on camera. But it's great fun, as I'm sure you know! And thank you very much! 😊

Hi @traciyork Wow! Cool shots! I love your photos. :-) What lens are you using? I remember 2 yrs ago I use to do bird photography. I like birds and of course the challenge of hunting and taking photos of them where you have to be very very very careful or else they'll fly away. hehe :-)

Amazingly enough, I don't have a separate lens - I used the built-in telephoto lens on my Nikon CoolPix P610. In all honesty, when hubby bought me this camera, I was a bit disappointed that I didn't have the option to change out lens (which is what I wanted). The first time I zoomed in on the moon and saw a little moon guy waving at me (LOL, I kid), I stopped being disappointed. It does macro amazingly well too.

They look so cute! Nicely done, looks like you were standing pretty close to them! Upvoted :)

Thank you, @crystalpacheco30! Yep, they let me get fairly close - I'm a lousy judge at distance, but I'm going to guess I was about 100 feet away from them... maybe... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66