This is my entry for animalphotography contest by @juliank

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my photograph that I took with my camera that I then put on Pixabay along with 909 other ones. My Pixabay name is terimakasihO.

I took this one in north Thailand and had to get very close, and as I did so, another tiger was coming towards me from the other side, so I took the photograph really fast and got myself safe.
The tiger was dozing, but I think it was fooling me because it was opening its eye slightly to see how close I was.

tiger-1343372.jpg

Camera: Nikon 5200
Lens: 18.200 at 112.0mm · ƒ/6.3 · 10/2000s · ISO 400

Sort:  

Cool photo. Glad you're safe. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @mightypanda. Congratulations. Wish you all the best.

Thanks; I got lucky

Just wanted to let you know that @mightypanda featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Must say that your photo is great and can't imagine risking getting that close for a photo...glad that there are people like yourself who are willing so I can enjoy the photo without the risk.

Thanks; I knew long ago that I wasn't afraid to die, it's just the way I die that matters. Getting so close to a tiger was a calculated risk that paid off...

I'm not really afraid of death, but being mauled by a tiger is not the way I'm going out...lol.

Nice gesture.
I don't like to downvote just because of that reason. I don't have time to check the author's blogs.

@wales has proved his ownership of this image. His work deserves more recognition!

It was worth getting so close, you had a good focus on your nose. very original!

I was a bit afraid because these cats are huge...

I appreciate your photography skills @wales.. great work. you are brave and adventurer photographer.

Thanks rabeel; been taking photos since the 70s

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T18:01:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 160.36/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This photo is on Pixabay and other free photo sites. Please do not reward plagiarists.

This is my photograph that I took in Thailand and put it on Pixabay along with 909 other ones. Get your facts straight before calling me a plagiarist.

I'll have my friend from steem cleaners check it out and if I am wrong I will apologize, and make a post about it which will give you visibility. Such an important photographer would certainly be deserving of the attention.

This image is also on National Geographic and other similar sites: http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/photos/9691667/
Notice that my photograph is the same there as here and on Pixabay

Here is my Pixabay site: https://pixabay.com/en/users/terimakasih0-624267/
The image of the tiger is on page eleven. Notice that the image of me here on steemit and there on pixabay is the same.

This is your apology!

I am sorry, I was wrong. I made a post and hopefully it will gain you some visibility. :)

OK, thanks...I left a longer message on your post...

Followed. 😉

BTW, that was an amazing photo. Nikon has got some pretty powerful lenses, or did you get that close?

I crept up in it slowly and took the photo and then got out of it. I think it had already fed so it had little interest in me and just wanted to sleep.

Lol. Why do I feel my legs are being pulled.. Lol..

Seriously now, it's a really good one. I hope you enjoy your stay here. You can contact me on discord if you ever need to chat.

You got a 11.90% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @wales!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Nice capture!

Do you speak Bahasa ? and was this taken at the Tiger Temple or Chiang Mai zoo ?

It was taken somewhere outside of Chiang Mai in the north in a tiger place, can't remember what it was called

If you could remember, please do share. Hopefully this could get added to the world map. Goodluck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81