What is your spirit animal?

in #animals5 years ago

tiger-2182843_1280.jpg

This night I had a very vivid dream which took place at my former school.

I was leaving the building, intending to make my way to the adjacent bus station (perhaps 50 m away) to go home, but I glimpsed that in the middle of the way there was a bunch of pupils with a very big and aggressive fighting dog, so I hesitated.

I let my eyes wander to check the alternatives, and when I finally looked back to the original way I realised that all pupils had left while only the dog remained there, apparently taking a nap.

Sudddenly the dream teleported me directly to the bus station, but for some reason I lost my school bag. I looked around and found that my school bag, which strangely enough had been minimised in size, was lying exactly next to the fighting dog. I tiptoed to my school bag in hope the dozing dog wouldn't notice, but at some point I decided to backtrack because my inner voice told me that this might be a trap.

Once I created a sufficient safety distance, I set my eyes back to the spot I had been on before the teleportation occurred, and to my surprise a very formidable tiger was sitting there gazing at me. In contrast to the fighting dog, I didn't fear the tiger, but instead the tiger felt quite trustworthy. So I started telepathically communicating my concern to the tiger, asking if he could help me out and somewhat eliminate the fighting dog. The tiger understood my plea very well, directed his eyes at the spot I was hinting him at, and finally made his way to the dog.

tiger-3779152_1280.jpg

I felt very relieved and grateful in that moment, and also empowered. After a brief moment of distraction I then discovered that the tiger had disappeared. What happened instead was that suddenly the dog was awake, began snarling very aggressively at me and attacked me.

Well, the dog was in a real fury and wanted to bite me, but I was pushing its head down so that it couldn't bite me. Suddenly, the dog appeared forcefully in front of me, baring its razor-shap teeth ready to dilacerate me, but with all power I put my hands into the dog's muzzle, stretching the muzzle asunder until the dog's jaw bone broke and the dog ossified.

That was quite an exhausting and VERY tangible dream, and interestingly enough, whenever dogs appear in my dreams it is mostly very aggressive fighting dogs. Yet I was never attacked like that. Tigers and lions, on the other hand, always appear very trustworthy and confidence-inspiring in my dreams without provoking any fears. Probably they are one of my closest spirit animals.

Also worth a mention is that recently my former martial arts teacher showed up in my dreams, asking me when I will start training again. A harbinger of potential thread? I will see.

How about you? Any particular animals in your life or dreams which frequently show up either as very aggressive or protective?

Sort:  

nice that you liked it! :)

wow that was a very intense dream, I have never dreamt of being attacked by an animal, that would really shake me. I wrote about dreams in my post today as well, we are experiencing powerful times indeed, many messages being send to us I think xx

Thanks for your comment!

Actually I am so aware and awake in the dream that it felt just as in the waking state. From my experience I know that whenever I am being attacked on the Astral plane this is to distract my focus and impose fear over me in the waking state so that I won't glimpse certain opportunities that would soon appear. Recently I have been attacked quite a lot again on the Astral plane with lots of dark energy involved, and I guess this is to open myself to experiencing more light.

I read your article yesterday, it was very insightful!

I don't want to even think about it, lest I offend anyone.

Don't worry ;)

A German Shepherd guide dog led her blind companion the entire 2,100 mile Appalachian Trail.

Great! Keep in mind though that this post is not categorising, judging or generalising certain animals as good or bad. Somebody might be attacked by aggressive tigers in their dreams, does that mean that tigers are categorically mean animals? Surely not. There are many aspects influencing our dream world ;)

Possibly the fox. My father as a young man used to train hunting dogs and trap for a living. He told me many stories about the oldest wisest foxes being so smart they would go in circles finding all the traps. Sometimes people would boil the traps or scent them but the fox would still find them. They would find ways to make the trap spring safely... or it if was baited, they would figure the trap out and snatch the bait without springing it. He said you generally could only trap younger fox.

Thank you for bringing up the fox!

The terms "foxy" or "to fox somebody" surely originate from true stories and legends about the fox' intelligence, wit and acumen. More so, the ability to adapt swiftly to intricate situations without getting caught. Foxes certainly have a natural propensity for discerning if there is something fishy, nonetheless experience is certainly of great help to see through tricks, so it is natural that it is mostly younger foxes who get trapped.

But the fox as your spirit animal fits quite well with you being spiritual gray to agressors, as you set out in my other article. :)

I nursed a wounded fox back to health one time. Very surprised he let me get close to him. A pet fox would be incredible, but they are creatures that deserve their freedom. Freedom seems to be part and parcel to their identity.

I understand that. Once I came across a young girl on my daily walk out in nature, and she carried a very young, cute fox with herself in her rucksack, whereby only the head peaked out of it. She seemed to really love the fox, and the fox didn't appear to sad either, but I too thought that the fox might still feel quite deprived of freedom.

I would definitely start training again!
Interesting that the tiger didn't defend you, only gave you the confidence (and maybe strength?) to defend yourself.

Yes, the tiger probably wanted to encourage me, as if saying:"you can do that alone, you don't need me".

Currently I have been having a series of nights whereby I was being attacked. The night before the fighting dog attack I was being attacked by weird beings, and the day after the fighting dog attack I was being attacked by three women on the Astral plane who attacked me with swords, and the energy emanating from these women (no Earth women, looked a bit different) was REALLY dark.

Over the past years I have had short phases here and then (3-4 days) whereby I was being attacked on the astral plane consecutively for several nights, and what I have gathered is that whenever this occurs this is to distract me from golden opportunities soon to emerge in the waking state by imposing fear energy over me in the hope of me getting entangled in this fear. So far I have always "won" the battles taking place at the astral plane, they are actually mind battles.

My martial art teacher's showing up is interesting though. Practising mental Silence is the way to go at the moment. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99