Visiting The Guadalajara Zoo, Contributed by @TangerineTravels

in #animals6 years ago

A lot of the videos we produce over at @tangerinetravels are chosen by our subscribers. In one of our recent videos, we let the viewers decide which video we should do next. Overwhelmingly, they chose the Guadalajara Zoo. So yesterday, we spent almost the entire day at the zoo. Look for the video on our YouTube channel within the next couple of hours.

Follow along as we take you through a little photo tour of the zoo!


IMG_5660.JPG


Walking up to the ticket counter, you're greeted by this sign. We bought our tickets in advance on Groupon for 200 pesos each. They would've been 285 pesos if we bought the same "Diamond package" at the gates.


IMG_5840.JPG


The vibrant belly on this parrot was pretty cool!


IMG_5720.JPG


Soon after arriving, we took a ride on "Sky Zoo" which was a chairlift that brought you over nearly the entire zoo! It was a long ride, about 20 minutes, and was included in our Diamond package.


IMG_5735.JPG


IMG_5784.JPG


IMG_5675.JPG


The monkey exhibit here was really cool! They let you get very close to them. These lemurs would walk on this wooden plank right above your head!


IMG_5697.JPG


This albino bear was pretty cool to see!


IMG_5823.JPG


IMG_5702.JPG


IMG_5694.JPG


The facial expressions of gorillas make them one of my favorite animals! Just by looking at their face, you can tell when they're angry, annoyed, or happy.


IMG_5665.JPG


IMG_5830.JPG


I always thought camels were pretty ugly and not worth my time at a zoo but they were actually very entertaining to watch. We were there while they were eating and it was funny to see their excessive mouth movements while chewing.

There was a lot more to this zoo, so stay tuned for part two!


If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 5,000 subscribers by May 14th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 3,650/5000

Sort:  

I saw part two before one. But guess, it doesn't spoiled the show, it only answer the question I asked.hahahahah

Nature is beautiful in it natural state, but you guys must be very bold to move this closer to some of this animals. I'm always afraid of anything wild.. Lol

I wasn't part of those that requested you to visit this zoo, but I'm joining them to enjoy every bit of it soon. I would have loved to see it now, but I'm almost out of data, I will save the video till my next subscription, I don't want to miss out. I'm sure it would be entertaining and educative like other videos.... Lol

Wow!. Truth be told, i have never seen most of these animals up close before. Never!. This is incredible. Such a huge place to contain each and every of these animals. You guys are always impressive, and you know how to excite us every time. It is so sad we don't have a filled zoo as this here, i would have been going there every single free time i get.

Thank you for bringing this to us. I really enjoyed this.

Yes, for a day like this, you will definitely spend the whole day, hahaha, and i am sure it was totally worth it. Well done guys.

Lol
Yeah, I love the gorillas too.

I watched a movie when I was young(can't remember the name anymore)...

It was about a young girl who made gorilla her pet.

People hated it because they felt it was wicked until it showed an act of love and was then accepted by others.

All the while, when the young girl wanted to know how the gorilla was faring, she looked into its eyes and found answers....

Cheers

That was just film, gorillas are damn wicked,their ugly face and big hand would scare you if you see them

Wow, this is really awesome, I never see some of this animals in my life. Kudos to you for sharing such an amazing zoo experience on here. I can't wait to receive more of this update. All these animals were well fed and the surroundings is even tidy as if they were human being. May God help us here in our dear nation, you will understand brother.

I will try and make it to zoo one day, but am telling you, am not as bold as you people are, I can't move closer to wild animals.
Hahahahahhaha “I don’t do scary stuff!” Any wildlife can be unpredictable. Anyway a good post by you, you make my day...

Awesome.....
You guys are doing a great job I must confess. I've seen some of those animals but not Albino bear.
I see you guys go beyond your set target by 14th of May. Good job @tangerinetravels

The albino Bear is definitely the cutest animal on display. I could totally forget that thing is a carnivore and try to pet it a little. It's cute!

Thanks for sharing @communitycoin @tatangerinetravels

oh my dear you looking so innocent as like me haha.
i love to travel zoo and enjoy to having fun with animals in the zoo.
really you are looking amazing so pretyy blieve me.
have a nice day enjoy.

I can see you really enjoyed yourself at the zoo. I love zoo too. I always make sure I visit a zoo at every opportunity

Yeah, sure did ✌

Beautiful and amazing creatures ,I wish I see that gorrila one day,wanna ask them are they so big and ugly,maybe they could answer

I just like how they do whenever I watch documentaries on television station 📺 🚉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87