What Makes Dogs Man's Best Friend? Meet Our Pup!Did You Know Dogs Can Smell Cancer Even in It's Early Stages?

in #animals5 years ago

I don't know why, nut I have been pondering on this since yesterday. For as long as we can remember, we have always had dogs and puppies in our compound. The funny thing is, we never buy them or ask friends to share with us, they just come and never leave. I find myself thinking they never really have a constant home in the first place.

But really, why do they call dogs a man's best friend?

The first thought that truly comes to mind is probably because the aim to protect us and warm us in case of danger,but is that really what friendship is based upon?

It's probably different out there, but around here people hardly care much for dogs. They roam the street freely, look for their own food and basically never really have a stable place to call home. It's really not that much of a deal. Some people who truly love theirs do care for them, don't get me wrong, but the bigger majority don't.

I find it really weird and fascinating when I watch movies and see people washing them or taking them to shelter and what not, to be honest , now that I think about it, I don't think I have never seen a dog shelter in Kenya.

On another note though, here is our new pup. I remember showing you guys some seven pups a while back in one of my vlogs. Unfortunately, they all died. I think they may have been poisoned. This one however, is a few months old and I only hope he lives a long better life. Isn't it cute?

I read somewhere recently that dogs can smell cancer, even in it's early stages, that's why they tend to be very sympathetic towards cancer patients and ultimately people who have life threatening diseases. More like they can smell someone who's about to die. Isn't that crazy? Have you heard or read anything of the sort?

Nothing like a mothers love they say... Or is it Chocolate & Vanilla? :D

When I look at the contrast between the mother and the pup, I can't help but think of that quote that says don't be afraid to stand out... or something like that.

Do You Have Pups or Dogs or Pets for that matter? Would you say they are your best friend? Know of any fun dog facts? Share with me if you please.

To close, Thank You for Stopping By. I highly appreciate. For more personal, fun, photography content, follow my blog. I promise to be as diverse and interesting as I possibly can. Happy Weekend!

Lifecatalogs.com

XO



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.lifecatalogs.com/what-makes-dogs-mans-best-friend-meet-our-pupdid-you-know-dogs-can-smell-cancer-even-in-its-early-stages/
Sort:  

Dogs can smell cancer? I thought that was a myth really? How's that possible?

Not sure if they actually do, but the article said so😁
Xo

It's definitely something I've heard thought it was a myth

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-gateau.png

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Delicious! Thank you @helpiecake😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13