Unlikely (dust) bath companions

in #animals5 years ago


Yesterday was one of the hottest of our summer, hitting 41°C. It was still about 34°C at 6.45pm when I emerged from the office. It's not only the Guineafowl who enjoy a dust bath. Gandalf is the dustiest, most filthy cat I have ever had the dubious pleasure of knowing.

The Guineafowl have their wallow in the spot they are making their own. Then Gandalf jumps in and revels in the dust their feathers have stirred up.

The consequences for the garden, not to mention the soft furnishings and bedding, could not please The Cat's Mother more.

#animals #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #ghsc #share2steem #garden #guineafowl #gansdalf #greycat #cats #catlovers #drought #countryliving #mcgregorvillage #summerheat #steemit #cryptoblog #crypto #catsofinstagram

There it is - until next time

Fiona The Sandbag House McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn


Let me help you
for blog posts
any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required

DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Guinea fowls are the vuvuzelas of the bush and I love them. I go to a dance class in a park like area and we have one red crowned guinea fowl watching us closely through the glass door. He is truly fascinated and doesn't even leave to eat the food we put out!
I like the cat/fowl interplay.............lovely

What an apt analogy for the guineafowl call! I love it. Often wakes us up and I love more, the happy, contented cheep!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13