Sorry I've been away so long! My sweety destroyed my laptop!

in #animals5 years ago

Hi, guys!

I wasn't in my blog for almost a week, and well, I had a good reason. My beloved dog Astro did something really wrong. The thing is - she enjoys lying on a window sill and watch what's there outside, but if she hears some sound from the door of course she super quickly changes her position with a loud bark. So... My table stands right in front of the window sill, and there I usually have my laptop and a glass of water. I think you already  guessed, what happened. Of course when someone knocked the door my girl jumped on the table, but slipped over, and turned out a whole glass of water on my laptop. When I came to the room it was already too late to rescue it, it was already completely dead. So I needed time to look for another option to go on blogging.

At first I thought that I will buy another laptop, the one I always wanted, but then I changed my mind. I have an iPad that I use as a painting tool only, but I can use it as a tablet as well! Never thought about it before, I'm not a fan of Apple production. But now, after using it for 6 days for browsing internet I see that it's completely enough, I don't need a new laptop. More than that - tablet is much more mobile, and now I really enjoy it, it's super!

What about Astro? I haven't said a single rude word to her. After all she's a dog, and she was excited, and not guilty. Instead of arguing I just said "Sorry we didn't walk that much back in these days, sweety", and took her for a good walk to the lake nearby.

Great to be with you again, guys! See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Glad the iPad is doing the job (at least for now?) :) Maybe get a waterproof case for it and switch where your store it so Astro doesn't accidentally spill water on that one too XD

I did the job, I moved the whole table to other place:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05