New fish for our fish tank.

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

We have new fish for hubby's freshwater tank. He can't stay away from the fish department of our local Pet at Home shop.

1 Red Tailed Shark and 1 Half Moon Fighting Fish

Here is the fighting fish, he was easy to take a photograph as he likes to hang around the front of the tank.

fighting fish.jpg

I had to take a video of the Red Tailed Shark as he is only little and still not sure of his territory. With a glimpse of the Corydoras CatFish.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

It's nice to hear that you and your family really enthusiastic towards growing fish at home and in my opinion fish and fish pots or aquarium really throws that artistic effect and can prove as decorative stuff at home. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

My hubby does like his fish tanks, they are very relaxing to watch. Thank you for visiting :)

Welcome. 🙂

Haha can't stay away from the fish department yea its no surprise they are beautiful to fascinating to look at @karenb54

They are fascinating to watch :)

Oh my! Was that the tv shouting? My fish tank has a red tailed shark and an algae eater that are both a year and half old. They are getting quite big.

Yeah, the TV had just been turned on, I have changed the video lol, sorry for deafening you :)

Hahaha!!! Going to watch the new one!😃

Much more peaceful!! 😉

I agree lol :)

I love watching the fish...

Have you ever been snorkeling in the tropics? The variety and color of the fish is amazing!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Haha me snorkling, water scares me. My hubby has been snorkeling in Majorca, he loved it :)

Would scare my wife, too...

Solution?

I took her on a submarine ride in Kona, Hawaii, so she could see the beautiful fish. :D

That sounds amazing and very thoughtful. :)

It was amazing... The submarine had huge windows. It was like riding on a city bus, only we were 100 feet below the surface of the sea. Divers came and fed the fish so we could see them swarm.

If you ever have that chance, grab it! :D

I think i would still be scared. I Would love to go on a cruise but there's to much water lol does sound amazing though. :)

te cuento que yo tuve unos peces que se llaman beta aqui en venezuela tambien le decian luchadores chinos el macho tiene una cola espectacular cambia de colores azul morado hoy en dia solo tengo goldfish tambien los llaman cabeza de leon saludos aparte de gatos perros y todo lo que tenga que ver con la vida animal los peces son mis favoritos

El luchador chino suena hermoso, hay algunos peces preciosos. Gracias por tus adorables mensajes :)

esos peces son muy bonitos los peces relajan bastante y mas cuando le pones alimento y se pelean jajajajaj saludos feliz fin

Congratulations on the new acquisitions dear friend @ karenb54, the fish look beautiful
thank you very much for sharing with us

Thank You dear friend :)

More beautiful fish for the tank. Soon he will need a second fresh water tank. LOL It is relaxing to sit and watch a fish tank. I would like to have one again but I think the cats might like it too much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00