Ducks - Animalphotography -

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

Duckies... Looking for your bread, or any other food you might drop.



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁
2 SBI share. Winner will be chosen randomly after post payout.

Prompt / Theme: What birds do you commonly see when you go for walk? Ducks? Gulls?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


d":856,"linkDestination":"custom"} -->

Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/ducks-animalphotography/

Sort:  

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This might seem odd given I live in CA but I see parrots. For some reason, there is a group of them that live in the trees by my work. So I see them on my walk in each day.

Cool. Parrots are nice birds. The variety of colors on some is a sight to see 👍 What color are these ones?

They are mostly green with yellow and some red. They are loud when they fly around in the group. they have.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice

I see sparrows when I go for a walk, but not so much in the winter. I love birds !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats @jeffjagoe 🎁. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Thanks a lot @kiokizz!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Normally my walks are near the river Tejo, Lisboa, Portugal.
So, the most common birds are seagulls.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sea Gulls abound :) Fairly common here as well.

Seagulls! And surprisingly quite a lot of blackbirds too.
But Gills are just everywhere since I live near the bay. I see them and I hear them every day.

Do you often see the Seagulls swarming around people for food? I presume it is a universal trait..

Oh yes :) There are some people that actually go feed them. The Gulls already know them and follow those folks when they appear. Quite a cool view :)

I got swarmed today when I had lunch. I haven't fed them 'recently' though :/

Around here? I see a lot of seagulls, pigeons and some crows, too.

Nice variety 🐦

Ducks are amazing we had one as a pet, it became a pet after being hurt. After tending to it's foot it decided she was at home. One nip to the dog's nose and they became the best of friends.

Friendship comes in all shapes and sizes @kiokizz

Nice :) 🦆

Got any photos?

Yes, plenty @kiokizz I need to get organized and post them.

👍 Tag me when you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78