RED-PEPPER WITH A RINGED SALAMANDER

in #animals6 years ago

This girl's got salamander experience from way back!


We think that children who are raised with real life understanding of these wonderful, fantastic creatures carrying it with them into adulthood. Unfortunately, many people are taught to fear all sorts of animals and grow up clinging to that fear instead. The fact is, we are more harmful for these guys than they ever could be for us.

UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM



This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

I support All the Beautiful Creatures and Yes even @little-peppers there is no need to be Fearful of Them...............

Me too. Snakes, lizards, salamanders and frogs are all much more beautiful even though most people don't think so. I like them too and think @little-peppers is very smart!
|/,,

That is a big one! Great going!

I have only found salamanders two or three times in my life. My dad always wants me to be gentle with them because we dont' find them much!

I think I like snakes best... but like to find the salamanders because they are harder to find.

Thanks for sharing! Great fun!
|/,,

Cool! Glad that you saw this one and liked it!

I was raised to fear animals. I still fear rats till today. Am going to teach my children the exact opposite - to nurture, love and care for animals

Good find!!! ♥
Salamanders are so cool! Good job teaching them to love life in all its shapes and sizes. :)

I know its silly but the photo with her holding it close to her face, it actually caused me a fear response. I know she is fine, I know the thing is nearly harmless, but it did.
:0P

She is so brave. I don't think I can hold it like that. Hahaha

So brave @red-pepper. I envy you, I will be shaking just to see it for real.

Ohhhh I love red-pepper , she's so brave. Go girl!!

Cool to have this experience as a child instead of a virtual experience. Many have bowled and never held a bowling ball. Same with frizbee, baseball, golf and tennis. Next they need a salamander petting zoo virtual reality. Great to have your fun outside and with God’s creation.
God bless the Peppers

this is great, because very infrequently children of their age are not afraid of animals like this, thanks to all of you @papa-pepper, you educate them lovingly and teach them all the things you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22