Bumblebee

in #animals6 years ago

20180802_140958

There are tons of these and bees in particular in our backyard because there's an overabundance of apples fallen from the trees.

Sort:  

the insect of life. if they did not produce many things in addition to producing honey. the sweetest nectar to me and my daughters we love honey.

Those are fun little guys until one of them ended up in my work glove.

So lucky to have this bee! Send me a whole family for my garden!

How lucky to have that bee in your backyard the honey it produces is very good

We don't collect the honey. I don't even know where their nest is. Hopefully nowhere near our yard as we'd hate to have too many of them flying around the house and coming in. And it's a bumblebee, not a bee. There are bees in the backyard, though. Also, not all bee species nest. Some are solitary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71