COMING BACK HOME WITH A REPLACEMENT BETTA

in #animals5 years ago

I hope she'll like it!


Some time ago, Red-Pepper began saving up her hard earned cash and decided to purchase herself a betta fish. She picked out a beautiful metallic blue male and did an excellent job taking care of it for quite some time. Then...

Yes, then. Then Buddy-Pepper decided to take it out and play with it for a bit, and forgot to put it back. Two year olds really don't understand some of these things, and unfortunately the betta did not make it. Since I left yesterday to do a job and it happened to be next to a Petco, I decided to pick up a replacement betta before I returned this evening. I grabbed a red one, and it looks like a happy, healthy fish... hope it stays that way.

REPLACEMENT BETTA PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

counter top beta

What a good father, I'm sure Red-Pepper was devastated. Did you tell her you would get another one for her?

I love these fish, I've had blue and red, unfortunately the water here hurts them.
I love when you put a mirror in front of these fish, they open very beautiful ... take a picture like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11