FIRST PYGMY RATTLESNAKE OF 2018

in #animals6 years ago

This was unexpected.


There I was, just sitting at my computer spending some time on steemit. Suddenly, Pinkie-Pepper burst through the door and shouted, "Pygmy Rattlesnake!" Soon, I was following her outside into the darkness, my adrenaline rushing and pulse pounding. Sure enough, there is was!

While these may be a beautiful snake with some amazing coloration, they are also a venomous snake and dangerous to interact with. That's why I relocate them further into the wilderness whenever we encounter them.

Last year, when @vcelier came down to visit, we even found a black one! We will see what happens this year, but we videoed me when I captured this one.

VIDEO OF THE CAPTURE

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-pygmy-rattle-snake-of-2018

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

F that! Not gonna touch it

But you've got hands like a mantis!...

LOL! Hellz no!
And that may be true, but, I draw the line right there. I have complete respect for venomous snakes and I envy humans who are willing to catch them.

Found something you may be more comfortable with.... but I'll post it tomorrow night.

Where did you learn to catch these things? Just over time?

Ever get bit (poisonous or not)?

Just something I picked up over time. I have never been bit by a venomous snake.

If you want Rattlesnakes, come to Texas.

Jeez this scared the shit out of me... U're a strong man @papa-pepper ... Some snakes are beautiful but extremely dangerous too.

Beautiful and dangerous? That's what first attracted me to @mama-pepper!

I'm always amazed with snakes but i have a phobia in touching themPhoto_1527706682838.png ¥

that was scary!

That's a pretty little snake. Not quite as pretty as a copperhead, but close.

Nice! I still have yet to catch a rattlesnake. I did catch a huge, almost 6 foot long black rat snake today. I'm still taking pictures and haven't got the pictures uploaded yet but when I do I'm planning on entering it into this weeks photo contest.

Cool! Love those Black Rat Snakes, and I just caught my first Coachwhip!

howdy @papa-pepper jeez not another snake!
I had to watch this to see what they look like. A neighbor of ours opened
a toolbox drawer in her shed and one of those was in the drawer.
How do you know they won't come back to your place when you take
them away? and they come in black and the lighter color?
thanks papa-pepper for another exciting video!

I take them far enough away that they won't make it back. Also, check your comment on the @armadilloman post, as I made you an offer.

how far away is that?
uh ok, I'm heading to the other post now sir.

Couple miles.

if you had said Canada, I would have believed you.

I still don't think I would grab it, but it's cool that you relocate them rather than killing them. They probably help keep down the mice and such, but they could also hurt one of the kids. That wouldn't be good.

I like that you call you kid "child" in the video. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28