IT HAD BEEN YEARS SINCE I SAW ONE OF THESE

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

What a crazy, peculiar creature!


During my last trip to Wisconsin, I noticed an animal crossing the road. I slowed and moved over since I was not on a busy road, and once I realized what it was I tried to get a couple of good photos of it. Unfortunately, I only got a couple of photos and kind of left the "good" out of it, but you can still tell that it was indeed a porcupine. I wish I could have checked it out a little more closely, but it was still cool to see! Here are the other couple photos of it leaving the road. Enjoy!

A COUPLE MORE PORCUPINE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Such a neat animal! Very cool that you came across one and were able to get a few photos.

I love this animal and I like that you posted it man ! I just followed you

They roam our area all the time. I have had them on the farm a few times but mostly I see them as road kill. I have stopped at a number of the roadkill and gathered hand fulls of quills. I have a ziplock full of them now. About 5 or 6 years ago my old dog got into it with one and ended up filling his mouth and snout with quills. That was not fun and he was screwed up for a good couple weeks after the vet visit and removal.

You should have done another episode of The Wild-Man's Wild Friends!!! Looks like you have not done one of those in a while!

If I could have caught it, I would have.

No "proof of porcupine" by holding it on your hand this time? :)

Yeah, when you have some heavy duty gloves... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25