RABBITS ANYONE?

in #animals5 years ago

I just thought I'd ask.


At the moment, we are downsizing our rabbit population. They are working out great for us and producing plenty of manure for the garden, but we've just got too many at the moment... apparently they reproduce like, well, rabbits.

They are predominantly New Zealand, but some have some Chinchilla rabbit mixed in. We have both males and females available, and could offer up breeding pairs. Also, we could always breed a doe for you if you wanted to only take one home but wind up with more in the near future, LOL.

Anyway, I know that quite a few people I've met online do live in my general area, so I figured that I'd reach out in case anyone was interested. We are looking to either sell or trade them, and, of course, we take crypto too! We'd even be willing to trade for plants or seeds too. Anyway, since I was going to offer them up on craigslist, I figured I might as well mention it here too! Let me know if you're interested, and stay warm my friends!

JUST A COUPLE RABBIT PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

The NZ part of their pedigree has a lot to do with their production.
I have seen hills in the South Island change colour as the rabbits have all turned together.
And these were wild, natural, and if you showed up, I am sure the locals would fill your truck and trailer for free.

You can also sell them at Market Day at Tractor Supply in your area. Plus you can sell your seedlings.

https://www.tractorsupply.com/landing-pages_events_market-day

Interesting! Thank you for that!

You’re welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awwwwe man, if only you were local to our area. We are actually looking to ramp up our bunny enterprise. We are actually expecting itty bitty babies from our newest doe any time now. She's been in full out nest mode the the start of this last weekend. I'd be surprised if there are no kits in her cage when I go out to check on em again in a couple hours today.

Gotta love them babies! (I'll let you know if we ever move to your area, LOL)

@papa-pepper. Please. I would love to buy some of your rabbit and add to mine. I have 40 pieces. Mixed rabbit and some new weaners as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73