ROUGH GREEN SNAKE TODAY!!!

in #animals5 years ago

This was a really cool find!


While working on a project, I happened to move a rock. Beneath it was a large Rough Green Snake and some egg shells from last year. Since it was found with eggshells, we are thinking that it may be a female. This is one of our favorite snakes, and we love seeing them around the land and in our garden too! I got some pretty good close ups of its head today. Enjoy!

ROUGH GREEN SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Alright the first snake of 2019!!! Rainbow hats off to you @papa-pepper! And what a beautiful snake too!

Having a 5 and a half month old full time I got no time to get out and start looking for snakes. We haven't even started getting the garden ready. Grandma has starts coming up and I'm getting ready to post pictures of them. So soon I'm thinking we will start gardening. It might be summer time before I catch a snake. Unless I find one around the house.

Yeah, transitioning to the life of a Daddy is labor intensive for sure, but you'll get a good ROI on your investment in the years to come. Thanks for checking it out!

One of the cutest snakes I've seen in a while. Congratulations for taking these great pics!

Great pictures. The last 2 are my favorites. So sharp and such vivid colors!

Must have saved the best for last! Thank you.

These are some National Geographic type captures!
Great job & Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, I can sure find the animals... but the camera helps with the photos!

Hehe how small she is. =)

Have you determined what kind of snake it is?

Wow... Really cool 😎.. You are abrave man @papa-pepper. I am afraid to snake 🐍

Wow what a beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99