TURTLE TIME!

in #animals6 years ago

We're starting to see more of these now!


There are perhaps no fonder wild memories from my childhood than capturing turtles. Now the @little-peppers are getting the same experience, but they've got Box Turtles to check out too, which are some really cool creatures. Recently, Monster Truck the Pepper caught this one. I really like the look of these turtles. The mouth on this one almost looks like some sort of Day of the Dead mask or something. Check it out!

HELLO MY LITTLE FRIEND

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-box-turtle-that-monster-truck-caught

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

IMG-20180510-WA0017.jpg

Here I teach you my friend in my country Venezuela to these we say morrocoy I am 12 years old with her, I hope you like me as always I am very attentive to all your publications @papa-pepper

When I was a kid we used to catch turtles, even snapping turtles. We also had as pets, raccoons and groundhogs. Both we when we found their momma as road kill and the orphans huddled on the road around her. They snarled at us as we picked them up! But all is an adventure when dealing with wildlife.

Cool! Ever grab a snapping turtle by the throat?

Here's a video on how if you want to learn.

Gotta love those baby raccoons too!

Cool stuff brother! I know my brother and had a few close calls!

It looks almost like it's hatching an evil plot to take over your garden.

LOL - Very nice!

Hahah this is great!

Thought a lot of things after seeing that first image.
First thought it was a snake, then I saw "turtle." Then I thought it was some big mighty turtle till a saw the proof photo. Lol
Looks like an old turtle though, or do all of them just look old?

I think they all look old, except for the brand new ones.

This is a very cool tortoise,I like this animal.
But it's very hard to see his head, because it always put in his shell. how can you get her head out.

You just wait, eventually it peeks out!

But a little old.

I really like the looks of this turtle.
I wish I can have it in real.
keep it up @papa-pepper

I love the expressions in the proof shot!

Awesome!


The first shot came across like a snake to me until I saw the rest pictures. It's amazing the nomad exposure you give to the "Little peppers", it's quite commendable...they get bolder (from young age) as they grow up


Cheers!

One of my best memories from travel is of swimming with a sea turtle off the east coast of Mexico, near Playa Del Carmen. I dont have words to describe the serenity or beauty. I took a under water cam with me, but not digital so cant share, it was SOOOO COOL.

I love swimming with creatures, turtles too! I finally saw some wild sea turtles up close last year by South Padre Island.

Wow this looks preety good Papa .I feel they need your caressing touch 😝 that's why they are showing up to you.
They also look very Beautiful .My place doesn't have turtles like these .
There is good depth of field in the picture too.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87