When The Sky Goes Boom

in #animals6 years ago

Fireworks have their merits. I would never argue that they aren't beautiful, decorating the night sky with colors and flashes and sparkles. I've enjoyed some spectacular pyrotechnic shows over the years.

 


https://pixabay.com/en/users/nidan-455298/

We should remember, though, that for all the people who love a good fireworks display, many animals are utterly terrified of them. Not just the flashes of light, but the sound that carries for miles. Tonight, a professional fireworks company fired off round after round for ten minutes only a few miles from my house. The booms echoed through this valley like cannon fire.

The dogs here in rescue did okay this year. No serious issues with any of them. But the wildlife - that's another story. I'm glad my walls could be of service.

Sort:  

Poor Glory! Glad the doggies fared pretty well.

I think they look pretty although i really could do without the boom as it triggers my PTSD . That being said as so called evolved spices we need to revamp our ways the minute we realise we are hurting others . Nowadays we have the tech to create the same effects via lazar it is time to use the tech to save lives ... P.s us that a kitteh in the wall ? Poor thing :(

Yep. I like watching fireworks, but have had many animals who are terrified of them. We humans sometimes forget we're not the only ones on the planet. le sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99