What kind of animal is she?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

I spent 6 months at a retreat center in Yurimaguas, Peru and this was my best friend while I was there, she would climb all over me and sometimes sleep on my head (whether I liked it or not). I just can't seem to remember what type of animal she is, of course I immediately thought some kind of monkey but someone told me she is closer to the leemer family. If you know please comment below!

Here is some video I took of her "helping"me finish my breakfast ;) (Parrot cameo appearance)

Sort:  

Well, it isn't a lemur :) Lemurs are from Madagascar (and only from there). Might be a pygmy marmoset , but there are a lot of small monkeys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12