How much do you know about cats? My new friends: Totina, Adolfito and Gris. Hello Kitty be proud!!

in #animals5 years ago

20190529_113925.jpg

It has been a long time since my last post. I have not had inspiration of any kind. Since I moved to San Antonio de los Altos, in Miranda State, I had to adapt my way of life. Here, I can not do the same things that I did in my other residence. But life goes on and we have to keep doing what we like. Stay reading the rest of this publication to learn a little more about the life of cats and my personal experience.

I believe that all human beings have a natural attraction for animals. Even the most haters have secret affection for them. I am obviously a lover of animals. Not to such extreme of being vegetarian, but to have them at home, take care of them and give them love.

20190529_113930.jpg

As I mentioned in previous post I am living in a new place. You can see it in this post. it turns out that there are cats here. And that's what I'll talk about today, about cats. I had never lived with them before. Reason why I had to find information about their behaviors and how their lifestyle works, to my surprise all what I got online coincided in one thing: cats are unpredictable.

20190529_113913.jpg

My lack of education prevented me from presenting the protagonists. They are the family of "totinos" the mother is called "Totinita". The two little ones have peculiar names, I invent nicknames for them. The blonde is called "Adolfito" (diminutive of Adolf) I like to tell him little Hitler. And the other gray, it's simply called "Gris" that's how we say gray in Spanish. Exactly, his name is because of his color, and also because he does not let himself get caught that's why we do not know his sex. The interesting thing about this family is that Gris is adopted by Totinita. Because his real mother disappeared. And in view of that disappearance investigate other behaviors of our feline friends.

20190529_123003.jpg

Gris is a bit evasive so there are very few pictures of him. In fact, this was the best picture I could take while being close to his mom and brother. Try better shots but do not make it, it's just very scary.

20190529_114031.jpg

I tried to get closer but he just walked away...

20190529_114050.jpg

In the house we all had the doubt about the whereabouts of Gris's mother. We did a search on the internet and we found that the reasons for the disappearance of a cat are many. But there were some that really stood out. The first was that although the animal feels loved and pampered, that is to say it receives caresses and constant food, the cat could want its independence. This behavior is very common in them, so when wanting their independence they begin to explore unknown areas, another reason is that they want to have cat friends. Because they also need to relate. There are several reasons for a cat to leave but the most alarming and is undoubtedly the reason we believe for the disappearance of the mother of Gris is that he has been the victim of some unscrupulous human that put an end to his life. We believe this because near where we live there is a farm where there are rabbits, she always hunted for that area in her moments of independence (although she always came back) it is possible that she was poisoned or maybe she was victim of the attack of a guard dog in the area. The important thing about this is that Totinita adopted Gris as his son.

20190529_114017.jpg

Another aspect that has impressed me about the behavior of cats is that I always believed that they did not generate habits like dogs. I mean when you have a dog he gets excited when they get to the house and they start to move their tail. The cats have their way of being grateful and it is something incredible for me because I had never had the chance to have these interesting animals as pets. Every time the door opens to exit or enter Totinita begins to meow, she knows that when we go out is to give him food or to make him caresses. The first one to approach is her and then Adolfito and Gris follow. I think they have the sense of activated survival and that's why they do not separate much from their mother.

20190529_113945.jpg

Another thing that left me impressed of the cats is that when they are nursing the little kittens they unconsciously press the udder (I do not know if it is called udder) so that the milk comes out, but I think that movement activates their small claws which are stuck in the skin around where they are sucking. I do not even want to imagine how painful it must be for the mother to feed them. In that area of ​​the body they have almost no hair to believe that they minimize pain. You have to admire the cats that are mothers for enduring tremendous pain at the time of feeding their babies ... Adolfito and Gris already eat alone, but still continue to feed on their mother. They take advantage when I make caresses to her to get to suck as much as they can. They are so cute really and the purr they make when they are eating is very adorable

Life is prettier if we love. Today I am loving the Totinos and their mother. Until next time.

Text, Edition & Photos by @wisejg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wisejg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34