I HAD AN ACCIDENT TODAY.

in #animals6 years ago

I was going to the town where the main market is located in my area, to get one or two things for my consumption. But when I got to the main market, I didn't get to see what I wanted to buy so I had to drive to another place not too far from the main market to source for what i wanted to buy.

Going to this other place to buy some stuffs needed me to use the highway. While I was driving on the highway, a cow just ran inside the road trying to go across the road and it collided with my car. I couldn't see the cow coming quickly, so I couldn't dodge it quickly. I was using the inner side of the road and so I couldn't see the cow coming quickly because another car was by my side at the outer side of the road.

I snapped a couple of photos of the bash on my car has a result of the cow accident.

IMG_20180714_143406.jpg
IMG_20180714_143333.jpg

Luckily for me it was not a very serious accident, so the car was not badly damaged and no injuries sustained. Am a person who loves to move fast when driving, but today something told me not to speed so I did not speed, if not the accident would have be worst than this. Thank goodness I wasn't speeding.

Am sure some of you might be wondering why a domestic animal like a cow will be seen roaming the street. Well, in my country Nigeria, domestic animals owners allow their animals to roam the street looking for food to eat, especially in the northern part of Nigeria were I live.

These domestic animals roam the streets looking for food to eat and even intrude into peoples farms and eat what they have planted and this has led to serious community crisis and a concern for the country.
images (11).jpeg
image source

But the government of the day in Nigeria, seems complacent about solving this problem about domestic animals roaming the streets especially cattles. So it is making the problem difficult to solve. I just hope that we will have a different government soon that will be willing to solve this problem of cattles roaming the streets.

I think cattles need to be kept in ranches instead of roaming the streets.

24032590-rural-landscape-with-cattle-ranch-in-south-korea.jpg
image source

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

The main thing is that you are ok. Did the car sustain any functional damage? Are the lights working?

Yes am OK. Thank you.

There is no functional damage, everything thing is working fine.

Looks like you are not having a great day. Sorry, my friend.
Hope everything is OK and things will get better.

Thank you @joalvarez. Things are getting better.

Sorry for what happened to you. I am glad it wasn't a serious one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88