Behind the Scenes: 3D Short Film "An Apple Tale"

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

q5oam1uec3.jpg

I will share to you my preparation for this 3d short film I animated, entitled An Apple Tale. If you haven't seen it, just click the link ;)

Author's note: I uploaded the video I used here on vimeo beause if I upload it on dtube it will count as 1 post already XD

Software Used:

Adobe Photoshop CS6
Autodesk Maya 2012
Adobe After Effects CS6

Initial Plan


h7ecou1bpm.jpg

I did a 3d model for this plan but then I realized, having a realistic proportions in this kind of simple story is a bit boring so I decided to redo the plan and finally decided to make it a chibi version.

tmscp26llk.jpg

And here's the 3d model

Early Stage

ivrwsn6wwk.jpg

with the environment

kty0hf3euo.jpg

Walk cycle testing:

I am the one walking behind hahahha

Storyboard:

sjhj9592q8.jpg

Animatics:
Animatics are preliminary version of a movie, produced by shooting successive sections of a storyboard

Final Stage Model

mglhzsy6iv.jpg

say cheeeeeese

hfva02ppti.jpg

Blendshapes for the mouth:

And now for the final renders:

Wireframe and a rendered section

b3d2toflmy.jpg

Still shots

e4q5k0bcme.jpg

e0aq7yam58.jpg

Selfie with the rock

kcp7ud0oix.jpg

Selfie while creating this post

7b478m7iax.jpg

HAHAHAHA

That's all for now guys,
See you again next time!

Adelair

gaam9uviym.jpg
All artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

lot of learning from your post....i' dont know how to work on 3d
thanks for share

No problem @ykdesign , my pleasure to share it with you guys. hihihih

Hola hermoso trabajo me encanto tu personaje y tu trabajo ,felicitaciones ,saludos,cuando tenga votos positivos te votare

¡Muchas gracias! Aprecio tu cumplido. Me alegro de que te guste. :)

A la orden amigo @adelair ,te invito a que me visites en mi blog para que conozca mas de mi y poder contar con tus apreciaciones,saludos y mil bendiciones

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Did you made that D.Va poster?

Btw it is nice to see the character design for this one and I think you made the right choice of using a chibi model in the end.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I bought that D.Va poster from artgerm when I went to Graphika Manila, he painted that XD hihihi

Thanks @ascheriit , glad I made the right decision hahahha

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

so lovely ! the character design is very cute and the animation is nicely done and the entire process explained is very well presented in the post <3 nice job, @adelair !!!

Thanks @veryspider
The feelings are mixed, it was stressful but fun, so much sleepless nights. hahah I just remembered the experience while creating this post XD

Wow! Super duper amazing te @adelair . :)

hihihi thanks Aljune <3 nalignaw kog halungkay sa akong school work hahah

Selfie with the rock

Selfie while creating this post

Para.paraan para ma.insert selfie niya oh hi hi
As usual Great artwork you have there @adelair :)

ahhahhah para di naman sayang effort jai XD

gusto ra bitaw nako ipakita akong foxhead stuff toy whahahha nirelate man sa gipost, sayang ang opportunity XD

Ha ha para.paraan lagi.

Nice post del. Interesting read. Pls share more. Unsa pa lain ilang ipang.ingon gani? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I remember watching the final animation for this project. I think it's very interesting to see the whole planning process that you have to make before you can make the animation. And the girl gets chibisized during the process XD.

hahaha Thanks @scrawly XD
yup, since the story isn't that complex I realized chibi version would do a great deal compared to the realistic one. hahaahha
Each stage should be approved first before going forward to the next so it was kinda stressful but looking at the outcome and fun experience, I can say it's really worth it hihihihihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06