Testing Pencil 2D free animation software

in #animation5 years ago

Ball gif.gif

This is my first attempt at Pencil 2D a free open source animation software. It is really super easy to use compared to Krita. The important thing is to get bitmaps and vectors straight from the beginning. If the bitmap is set up right then it becomes the background and stable while the animation moves.

I used a ball for my first animation to test how things work. It is pretty simple and gives a pong effect as the ball bounces off the ground and off the wall. If you are thinking about animation and don’t want to spend any money on animation software then Pencil 2D is a good place to start.

Some cool features I found already is that Pencil 2D allows you to extract your work as a movie file or a gif file. This can make an interesting little gif picture. Another interesting thing I can do with Pencil 2D is to import an audio file and then make an animation file around that sound.

This is a super easy to use free animation software I would recommend to anyone starting out.

Have fun drawing,

Peace,

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

How fun! Please pray for my 2 little great nieces, ages 3 and 4,they may be moving far away from me. Their parents are only 22 and 23 and very immature and are very angry that they have been told to move out of my mom's house at the end of April. They yelled and screamed at both my Mom and me and said they were going to pack up and leave immediately. The 2 little girls names are Eliana and Estelle - they are the ones I have been caring for and watching in the daytime so their parents could both work and save money to move out of my mom's house. Both my mom and I have been told by them that we do not know how to be family. I reject that opinion and told them that. I'm just worried and plan to pray for the girls and ask others to pray a hedge of protection around the parents and the 2 girls. Thanks Chris, I know you will send up a prayer request to our heavenly Father. Blessings to you and your family.

Sorry I haven't been on Steemit this week and I'm not sure when I will get a chance to get to my desk so I am replying on the subway train.

Two thousand years ago Jesus said on the cross, "It is finished." That is totally true. Everything is prepared. He took the cup and gave thanks. Then he gave it to his disciples to drink. He took the one cup and gave it to them all to drink one by one. Today we participate in his sufferings. We rejoice that we can do so for his his glory we also share. We are united through his blood, thicker than water.

I teach hundreds of kids every year. Do you who remembers me years later? It is the ones who gave me the most trouble. Little did I know of the troubles they had until years later.

Eliana and Estelle and so precious. I will pray for them and their parents that God may cover and protect them. Your prayer moves hearts.

Bless you.

Thank you my friend! I went to Stations of The Cross Good Friday service today where we walk around on the church property and different parishioners take turns carrying the cross to each station. I was in tears at the station where Jesus falls for the 2nd time. These words “surely he has borne our griefs and carried our sorrows” really affected me. Thank you for praying for my nieces and their parents. Happy Easter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85