Review Music Animation # Single of The Day: The Killers – Miss Atomic Bomb

in #animation6 years ago

The Killers came back with the release of a second new music video for their song "Miss Atomic Bomb," which was taken from their latest album Battle Born. Showcase an interesting visualization of real life recording mixes as well as animated segments of old love affairs.

Battle Born album released mid last year seems to be a melting pot between the experience and also the influence of various music that inspired the band. Yes, the album belongs to the band from Las Vegas, The Killers has a unique feel between their musical sense plus the influence of various other musicians. One of them is this single single, Miss Atomic Bomb. It was like listening to the band's romantic-narrative lyrics, but shrouded in arrangements like an inspiration mix between Kings of Leon and Foo Fighters. It seems that since their second album, Sam's Town, the band is increasingly showing their American identity.

I have greatly admired this band since they first appeared, and one of the factors that make me admire them is the charisma of Brandon Flowers. It is very clear that the charisma feels very attached to this single, especially in the lyrics section "Feels just like a dagger burried deep in your back .." reminds me of their previous single, When You Were Young. In addition to Brandon Flowers. Ronnie Vannuci's role is also deserves thumbs up for successfully menyuguhi drum pattern that is actually normal but sounded dense and neat. The pattern of rock genre is generally felt, but it also sounds like New Wave songs in the early '90s. Is it a coincidence that their good performance is in "Miss Atomic Bomb" because it turns out they are both the writers of this song? We do not know for sure.

Indeed the quality of The Killers as one of the top bands of the United States no question. They understand how to combine good song material with the appropriate production process. Unfortunately sometimes a good work can not get enough appreciation in the ear of the music listener. So far, 'Miss Atomic Bomb' has been ranked at number 46 on the US Billboard Rock Songs Chart as of mid November 2012. There's a reason maybe now is not the era where songs are 5 minutes more loved by music lovers so it needs more attention . In addition it is unlikely this song becomes a prolonged opium for penikimat music in general. But I do not think this song was created for that purpose. And overall, "Miss Atomic Bomb" is proving musical maturity for Brandon Flowers and friends.

The animated video created by Warren Fu is an animation that presents live action, while also Warren Fu invites the audience to witness a story of love and life. Warren Fu was not just working on the "Miss Atomic Bomb" video for The Killers, but before that he was involved in the music video "Runaways".

LYRIC

You were standing with your girlfriends in the street
Falling back on forever, I wonder what you came to be…
I was new in town, the boy with the eager eyes
I never was a quitter, oblivious to schoolgirls’ lies

When I look back on those neon nights
The leather seats, the passage rite
I feel the heat, I see the light

Miss Atomic Bomb
Making out, we’ve got the radio on
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Racing shadows in the moonlight
Through the desert on a hot night
And for a second there we’d won
Yeah, we were innocent and young

Cast out of the night, well you’ve got a foolish heart
So you took your place but the fall from grace was the hardest part
It feels just like a dagger buried deep in your back
You run for cover but you can’t escape the second attack
Your soul was innocent, she kissed him and she painted it black
You should have seen your little face, burnin’ for love
Holdin on’ for your life

All that I wanted was a little touch,
A little tenderness and truth, I didn’t ask for much, no
Talk about being at the wrong place at the wrong time…

Miss Atomic Bomb
Making out we’ve got the radio on
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Racing shadows in the moonlight
We’re taking chances on a hot night
And for a second there we’d won
Yeah we were innocent and young

The dust cloud has settled, and my eyes are clear
But sometimes in dreams of impact I still hear
Miss Atomic Bomb, I’m standing here
Sweat on my skin
And this love that I’ve cradled
Is wearing thin (Miss Atomic Bomb)
But I’m standing here and you’re too late
Your shock-wave whisper has sealed your fate

It feels just like a dagger buried deep in your back (It’s so cruel [?])
You run for cover but you can’t escape the second attack (and you turn your back, you’re so)
Your soul was innocent, she kissed him and she painted it black (on a losing game)
You should have seen your little face, burning for love,
(Miss Atomic Bomb) Holdin’ on for your life

But you can’t survive (All that I wanted was a little touch)
When you want it all (A little tenderness and truth, I didn’t ask for much)
There’s another side (Talk about being at the wrong place at the wrong time)

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98