gratitude to a spider

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.png

The story

A week ago, I decided to register into Steemit. I heard from Steemit in Berlin while I was promoting my revolutionary art project in this unique city.

I began to post some stuff including personal info, maths, and some drawings. I was completely lost with Steemit interface and my posts got poor impact. "Well, you are an alien, what do you expect?" -my pessimistic voice whispered.

When I was about to throw myself into the river, suddenly, an angel came to save me. In one of my posts, I was invited by Curie curators to propose my post for large payouts. Then I understood what a whale is in this ecosystem. I also understood that, contrary to what I thought, I am not an alien but a Level 3 Plankton.

I followed the recommendation of my angel and a miracle occurred: My post was upvoted by a whale, the visits to this post multiplied by six my average visits and I begin to earn some SBD.

As my angel, @veryspider, is a great art hobbyist interested in anime style, I dedicate him the following illustration.

This is a view of Angoulême's church Notre-Dame d'Obézine, taken from Rempart de l'Est . I also wanted to pay homage to Otomo Katsihuro, creator of Akira and I bent the space, like the great master does. This is what I call a banana space, so the geometry I chose in this print is non-Euclidean but some kind of spherical. The FOV is 170º angle horizontal and 50º vertical. This geometry, this distortion of the space, works well for large wide angles prints.
It also introduces an interesting visual dynamics to the observer eye which tempts to follow the curves from left to right, rendering a sense of time movement . I will develop these ideas in my next posts, but keep in mind that the chose of the space, or how the space is curved emphasises the graphic's density and the information printed.

Thank you very much, @veryspider, for your interest in my work and for your kindness!

The gift


cathedral RC.png
@veryspider throwing Fortune to Angoulême

Sort:  

wow this is too cool, javier. first of all, a belated welcome! second, congrats on the curie, many more to come hopefully lol. third, spider is too awesome! glad she caught you in her web°

Hello javier.dejuan!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

akira is one of my favourite animes of all time :D really good use of curved space, @javier.dejuan ! keep up making your beautiful arts, and you'll steadily gain footing and more success here at Steemit !!!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @javier.dejuan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

amazing, i love the details and the perspective :D
it is a beautiful view indeed :D
a curved space nicelly done ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86