Greatest anime fight scenes from a noob anime fan. (of the anime I have seen so far!)

in #anime5 years ago (edited)

SPOILERS in here for - One Punch Man season 1, Naruto Shippuden, My Hero Academia season 2, Attack on Titan season 3 part 2 (most recent). Please do not continue if you do not want to have any of this spoiled for you.

Hello again. This is my second post today, I figured I would do something other than E3 stuff. So I decided I would focus on something else I have been addicted to the last couple of years. Anime!

I am going to list some of my favorite battles and many of which are largely thought to be some of the greatest fights in all of anime! Now to the top 5.

NOTE: I was going to feature the full fights themselves but I wanted to avoid any copyright issues and stay in good standing. You can find these videos all over the internet, but I highly recommend watching these series if you haven't already. I hope you still enjoy this quick little post. Also remember that these are my top 5 picks and I still haven't seen even a fraction of the anime that is out there, that is why DBZ, One Piece, Fate, and many others aren't on here, I just haven't gotten to them yet. Also not sure why every pick is numbered as 1.

Let's start.

  1. Levi vs. The Beast Titan - Season 3 episode 55 (SPOILERS for season 3 part 2)

My goodness, I know some people like to hate on this show but it is so good. I just got done watching the most recent episode, Midnight Sun I believe it was called. What a well-done episode. I really hope an American studio can finally make a good live action anime film because Attack on Titan could be INCREDIBLE on the big screen. Levi is easily one of the most badass characters in all of the anime and this short fight proves it. Not only that, but the sacrifice that Erwin and the rest of the scouts make adds so much, the intensity of this episode, Erwins decision and knowing what the audience does up to this point really adds up to something special in my opinion.

  1. Saitama vs. Boros - One Punch Man season 1.

The closest thing Saitama has had to an actual fight, and it still wasn't even close, as Boros acknowledges. I love the humor and action that this show was and still is able to mix together. Can't wait to see where the new studio takes the series, I just hope they stick with it! It kind of bothers me that nobody seems to stop and ask exactly what happened and how the ship and boss were destroyed. Saitama doesn't care about getting the credit he is due, as evidenced by his blooming friendship with King, but still, it would be nice to see him get at least some.

  1. Naruto vs. Pain - Naruto Shippuden.

I watched (using a filler guide of course) all of Naruto in probably about two-three weeks, including the first series as well. The anticipation I felt of having Naruto finally show up with his Sage mode training complete and ready to fight Pain was crazy high. The music for his entrance, Hinata's defense of him, it all added up to be one of the best fights of the series. I only wish Boruto would take some cues from its predecessor! When Hinata is finally taken out and Naruto's eyes go wide I audibly said "holy shit here we go" and it was on from there.

  1. All Might vs. All for One - Boku No Hero Academia/My Hero Academia season 2

I can't get enough of this series. I went to the movie in the only theater in my state that was showing it in the pouring severe flooding rain by myself. I still have the crinkled ticket that I plan on framing. That may sound corny but that is just how much I love this show. I collect anything I can get m, in my opinion, it, Funko, shirts, statues, monopoly games, anything. As for this fight, well in my opinion it is the best fight the series has had so far (the anime, I am not up to date on manga). While the music for the other anime listed is good, I feel like they don't have anything on BNHA, even when you consider they use the same music for different things, but it always fits. All Mights struggle to lose his power while at the same time try to gather just enough of it to defeat All for One is tough to watch in a good way, the flashbacks, the music, it all comes perfectly together to keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen.

  1. Naruto and Sasuke vs. Momoshiki Otsutsuki - Boruto: Naruto Next Generation (same fight as movie but the series expanded it to be even better)

This fight is the greatest anime fight I have ever seen, to be fair I haven't watched that many anime yet, but from what I can tell many agree, especially with Naruto as a series having some of the best-animated fight scenes in the industry. Momoshiki looked amazing to start, and he was getting after it in the beginning, showing just what they were all up against. He was able to take out all of the other Kage with ease, INCLUDING Gaara who is one of my favorite characters who is strong in his own right. The digital animation just looks so smooth allowing your attention to stay completely on what is taking place and soaking it all in. Hearing the old school Naruto music and seeing Naruto and Sasuke work so flawlessly together is gratifying! Definitely my favorite so far of all of the fights I have seen. Sasuke uses his foot to throw his sword at Momoshiki, I mean enough said!

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Congratulations @macguffinstv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20