Tale of Two Heroes

in #anime5 years ago

Hey the two people that actually read my page, I really hate that I'm not more active on here and I sometimes forget to post when I have something in mind that I want to write about so I'm actually going to do yourself. I know I've talked a lot about comics and statues and what not but I'm also a fan of anime. I have been a fan of anime for quite some time now actually going on 12 years. I've watched so many and I've even Read Manga for so many different Japanese shows. I have watched everything from One Piece to Fairy Tail to JoJo's Bizzare Adventure to the classic Gundams. For the past year so now my big obsession with anime has been because of a show called My Hero's Academia. If you have ever watched an anime you have definitely heard of the show. It has taken the World by storm and it is one of the most popular shows to come out and I don't know how many years now. For those who have never watched an anime, I'm going to give a little bit of a summary about the show without giving any spoilers.

It takes place in Japan in a world where people are given quirks. Quarks are basically superpowers in this world. And the main protagonist is Izuku Midoriya. He is a young teenager who is quirkless and of quirk-based world. There is a gyro is what they call them named All Might and he is considered the symbol of peace in their world because he no matter what never backs down from a fight. Is zuku sadly has always wanted to be a hero and has done what he can without having any powers.

One day though he stumbles upon someone who gives him powers and is able to teach him how to be a hero. The show's main premise is zuku dealing with gaining powers and learning how to control them and use them to his best ability.

Recently after the third season, a movie was released called My Heroes Academia Two Heroes. I've watched it numerous amount of times and I've enjoyed every single time but I don't know why but for some reason the last time that I watched it which was ironically today, it made me realize why I enjoy watching anime so much. It's because it's almost like comic books but in a more fantasized world. It knows how to hit every emotion when it comes to happiness and sadness and knows just the right moment to make you almost tear up enjoy because of what is happening in the shows. I've told so many people that love comic books to look at the show and give it a chance luckily for those who absolutely hate reading subtitles the first two seasons are English dubbed. It is one of the best I have watched in a very long time in my personal opinion and if you truly give it a chance you will join the rest of the population that loves this show just as much as I do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.75% upvote from us for your 999 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Thanks so much. It means a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mpelcman12! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Did u die fuckface?!?

Congratulations @mpelcman12! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11