Translation practice: Akiba KICK - Here We Go (feat. 鏡音リン)

in #anime6 years ago

vocalo.id 4.jpg

This is just a random song I heard on Vocaloid Radio and decided to try to translate.

As far as I can tell, the track was released on VOCALO.ID 4, a compilation of Vocaloid music by Indonesian artists. The CD is available on Amazon Japan and a few other places. There doesn't appear to be any other place to listen to it in full.

The romaji lyrics I'm using come from VocaDB, which cites the album liner notes as the source.

Bear in mind that my Japanese comprehension is still pretty terrible, so I might be getting things completely wrong in here.

Romaji lyrics from VocaDBBest guess kana/kanji interpretationEnglish translation attempt
Itami wo iyashi nagara susunde yuku
ima anata to unmei wo kanjite mitaiyo
痛みを癒しながら進んで行く
今あなたと運命を感じて見たいよ
I keep moving forward while my pain heals.
Now, I want to try to experience a destiny with you.
Muri wo shinnaide sono mama de ite
Watashi tachi no chikara
Gogatsu no hizashi no you ni
Futari naraba
無理をしないでそのままでいて
私たちの力
5月の日差しのように
二人ならば
We won't push too hard; we'll stay just like this.
Our strength
Will be like the sunshine in May
If we can be together.
Jikan wo tomete moshi yurusareru nara
Watashi wa modotte mi mo sezu ni arukitaikara
Iku shite ikimasu
時間を止めて もし許されるなら
私は戻って見もせずに歩きたいから
畏懼していきます
I'd stop time, if it would make you forgive.
I return, because I want to walk without even looking.
I'm afraid.
Ikite iku yuuki misete
Warai toki mo
Kimim no tame ni chikara ni naru hito de yo
Ima o ikiteru
生きて行く勇気見せて
笑い時も
君のために力になる人でよ
今を生きてる
I'll show the courage to continue living.
Even when I laugh,
I'll be someone strong for you.
I'll keep on living this present.

Notes:

  • I'm guessing "shinnaide" is a typo for しないで (shinai de). Similarly, I'm pretty sure "kimim" is a typo for きみ (kimi).
  • I'm not entirely sure that the み in "mi mo sezu" is actually 見, or that いくして is actually 畏懼して. Those are the meanings from the dictionary that made the most sense to me at a glance, but there might be better ones.
Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71