My Reaction On The Complete Revelation Of "MARCO BODT's DEATH" in Shingeki no Kyojin [SPOILERS]

in #anime5 years ago






I say: COMPLETE REVELATION... but why? Didn't he die in Season one?


Yes~! He did die in the first season but a lot of people of SnK fans including me find it a bit strange. I remember how I and my University friends reacted when we found out about his death. We were all in shock and I remember us discussing how strange it was.

Marco was among the top ten cadets in their batch, even better than Connie and Sasha... so we all wondered how he died so early in the anime. It was one of the saddest deaths in the anime because Marco was such a calm and friendly character. There was even a time when he helped Jean by making himself the decoy. But then, the SnK world was shocked when he suddenly died. Not only that, the way he died was a mystery.

When Jean told Eren about Marco's death in the first season, Eren thought he was joking. However, unfortunately, he wasn't. He just relayed the truth that Marco died and he died alone... because no one saw how.






Somehow, I and my University friends mellowed down as the story progressed. Somehow, we just naturally accepted that it was his fate. However, years after the first season, something bothered me in the second season which somehow naturally slipped my mind again.

In the second season, there was a short flashback of that time. That was when Reiner's and Bertholdt's identity was revealed. One scene when both of them took Eren and Ymir up on a tree, he flashback was shown.

Ymir was trying to deduct what was happening and Bertholdt revealed to both her and Eren some stories. In that scene, Reiner was having a hard time figuring out who he really is. And Ymir told him that being with the scouts for a long time made him lose his original purpose which is to destroy humanity.





And then... here comes the BOMB!!!!



I watched the first few episodes of Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3 Part 2 a couple nights ago and the COMPLETE REVELATION of Marco's death was unfold.

THOSE THREE EFFIN' TRAITORS KILLED HIM!!!!!



I know... half of his body was devoured by a titan, but he was indeed killed by those three traitors indirectly. It answered my question from 6 years ago. My question of:

How come Marco died??? He was a great cadet! Why did he die and alone at that?

Now... everything is clear. Annie, Reiner and Bertholdt took out his gear and left him defenseless against the titans because he overheard the conversation of the traitors. UGH!!!!

The day after I watched the episode, I read an article of fans having the same reaction as me. Here's what I wrote on my LINE status:





And YES! You read that right! I refuse to read the manga... only for this anime because I waited for 5 years before I could watch the second and third season. BUT, I'll surely read the manga from the beginning once the anime finishes. I am willing to wait until then and try to stay away from manga spoilers as much as I can.

Shingeki no Kyojin is definitely one of my favorites!








Say hello to my Shingeki no Kyojin related stuff!



Thanks a lot for reading. See you next time! (^_^)/

Sort:  

Hi @tegoshei!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

You got a 3.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78