ORE MONOGATARI is Marshmallows and Cotton Candy!!!! (an anime review)

in #anime5 years ago (edited)


☆☆☆ Heya guys! Heya Otakuuuu~!!!☆☆☆

☆☆Tegoshei desu! ☆☆


Yes! You got that right! It's time for some anime review again~! (insert clap here) Yaaaay~!!! (^_^)v And on this post, I'm going to make a review on a marshmallow and cotton candy-like anime. So, sit back and enjoy!!!

ORE MONOGATARI!! (My Love Story)




IMAGE SOURCE



The story basically revolves around the life of a first year high school student who doesn't look like one. Gouda Takeo looks very intimidating, but actually he's a very adorable guy with a lovely heart. A lot of guys adore him because he's very strong with a kind heart, however, he isn't popular among girls at all.

He has liked several girls since elementary school, but the girls he liked always fall for his best friend, Sunakawa Makoto. Oftentimes, he witnesses them confessing to his best friend who always ends up rejecting them. One day in their ordinary high school life, he saw Yamato Rinko being molested in a train. With his kind heart and willingness to help, he saved her from that groper.

He instantly fell in love with Yamato Rinko... but just like his past love, he saw a spark between her and his best friend Sunakawa. Because of Gouda's love for her, he decided to support her and become her cupid. However, there's a big twist that changed his lonely heart. Is it the start of his own love story? Let's watch to find out! ww


Who are the characters of this anime???



There are actually just three main characters in this series, but I want to introduce some minor characters that I like.

WARNING: It may have some spoilers so, read at your own risk.


Gouda Takeo




IMAGE SOURCE



This big "cinnamon roll" above is Gouda Takeo. I consider him a cinnamon roll because he is very adorable despite his outward appearance. He's so naive and innocent... that he seems like a child. lol The people who don't know him are often scared of him that he's even tagged as an "Urban Legend" by some yankees.

However, for those who knows him well, admires him to the point that some of the boys in his class prays to him. It's weirdly funny in a way... xD He's fast and strong, so he's also great at some sports. Not all though, it was said that he sucks at playing basketball. It wasn't shown but when his friends talked about it, it sounded so hilarious.

Sunakawa Makoto




IMAGE SOURCE



Talk about that "cool looking"/"serious"/"mysterious"/"popular" character... Yes, that's Suna for you! However, it's really cute how only Gouda can make him laugh so hard. They've been best friends since they were in kindergarten because they've been neighbors since then.

He's like a reliable big brother to Gouda and he always put his friends and other people first before himself. He's so selfless that you just want to take care of him, too. He's popular among girls and most of the girls Gouda liked confessed to him, but he turned them down. Why? Because those effin' btches talked behind Gouda's back and criticized him without even knowing who he is.

I just want one thing... PLEASE GIVE HIM SOMEONE TO LOVE THAT LOVES HIM BACK!!! (
in a romantic way, of course... ;)*)

Yamato Rinko




IMAGE SOURCE



This cute girl above is Yamato Rinko. She's the girl Gouda saved and fell in love with. But actually, on that very moment, she also fell for Gouda. She's really cute that I just want to pinch her chubby cheeks.

She's pure and kind hearted. You can really feel how she's deeply in love with Gouda. She's head over heels!! Well, I feel really happy that she's the girl Gouda fell in love with. They both suit each other.

Her character is really warm. It's like someone that you would really like to protect even though you can also feel her own strength. She's also a very talented baker that I want to taste her creations. lol

Tose three above are the main characters, but as I've mentioned earlier, I'm going to introduce some interesting supporting characters as well. (^_^)

Sunakawa Ai and Oda Hayato




IMAGE SOURCE



Sunakawa Ai is Suna's older sister. She's also Gouda's childhood friend and has acted as his sister. At one point, she fell in love with Gouda. She was a bit desperate when she knew Gouda found a girlfriend, but then she was relieved when she saw how the couple love each other.

Despite smiling and showing her support, she's actually hurting... and here come her "knight" Oda Hayato. He is a friend from University who has feelings for her. He started out as a shady character and ended up...? hahaha nevermind. Just watch it. ;)

Amame Yukika




IMAGE SOURCE



I really, really, really, really, really wanted her love story with Sunakawa to blossom!!! She's one of the many admirers of Sunakawa Makoto. She has admired him from afar since they were in kindergarten. I really like her crazy yet adorable character. I want to support her. She deserves happiness, and I hope it's with Sunakawa Makoto. YES... I ship them!!! (See??? I ship hetero couples, too!!! Though I don't mind shipping Suna with Oda... ahaha :P)

Le FRIENDS




IMAGE SOURCE




IMAGE SOURCE



Rinko goes to an All-girls high school while Gouda and Suna go to a co-ed school. There were some episodes in which they all hangout together. And every time they do, it's super fun and hilarious. The girls are really so supportive of each other. Well, there might have been some misunderstanding at one point, but they were all able to save their friendship. And as for the boys, they're a bunch of monkeys!! lol Don't get me wrong, I love all of them! They're so funny that they crack me up a lot!!! They're like fanboys of Gouda, so more than friends, I think they're his followers. wwww




What Can @tegoshei Say About ORE MONOGATARI???



I totally enjoyed every episode! It's so fun and it made me feel light. It made me want to fall in love again. :) I'm personally NOT a huge fan of "shoujo" anime or manga, but I do enjoy reading or watching things like this from time to time.

So far, this is another RomCom that I genuinely enjoyed watching. "LOVELY COMPLEX" is my favorite RomCom, by the way. :) But having said that, "ORE MONOGATARI" has its own charm that will allow viewers to continue watching despite it being an "episodic" type of anime.

If I'm to express my feelings after watching it, it'll be どきどき("Dokidoki") and ふわふわ("Fuwafuwa"). I don't know how to explain it properly but "Dokidoki" is like the mini heart attack you feel when you see the person that you like... and "Fuwafuwa" is like cotton candy and marshmallow. Ugh~!!! I just feel light... that's it! ww

If you want to experience such feelings, I recommend you watch ORE MONOGATARI. It's also pretty hilarious that you can find yourself crying due to laughing too much. Enjoy!!!!





That's all for this post!
I hope you enjoyed reading it~! ^^
Let's keep watching anime!
Baibai~!
@tegoshei

Sort:  

You got a 4.32% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I must be misssing too much どきどき...hahaha
I’ve watched this one long time ago.
It wasn’t in my re-watch list of anime but maybe I’ll give it a try again ;)
Great review!

haha... Thanks sis!!! :D
I seldom watch stuff from such genre, but it was interesting and so fluffy... lol~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16