There's This New Sports Anime That I Want To Watch!!!! It's Called HINOMARU ZUMOU!

in #anime6 years ago



I have always been crazy about sports anime. The first ever sports anime I've watched was Slam Dunk. I remember my childhood days when I and my cousins would be playing basketball in our family compound every afternoon after class. Then one of our cousins would shout at us, "Hey! Slam Dunk is starting!"

Everyone would then rush to our grandma's house that time to watch the said anime together. Basketball has been my sport ever since, because I grew up with mostly my guy cousins. So yeah, I also grew up playing with them.

My love for sports anime continued as I became older. I watched every sports anime that I find interesting, including sports that aren't familiar to me. Baseball is not popular in my country, but I learned to like it because of the many baseball anime I got crazy about.

A couple days ago, my bestie @akielle sent me a link from YouTube with a message saying, "Hey! There's a new sports anime!". I was still having my class back then when I received her message, so I couldn't watch the video. On my break time, I decided to check it out. Here it is below.



VIDEO SOURCE



Yes! It's an anime about the traditional Japanese sport called Sumo. It looks appealing and interesting to watch, so I'm definitely gonna watch it soon.

I'm not that familiar with Sumo, but I have some idea related to it because of my Japanese students. I had some students before who enjoyed watching the sport, so they told me things about it. It was kind of fascinating, so I wanted to watch it someday.

Before, I thought women are not allowed to watch it live, but actually it's a misconception. Women can watch, but they're not allowed to step on the ring where the sumo wrestlers battle each other. Really... I learn a lot of different things from my students each day. hihihi~

When I checked the anime site where I frequent, there was only one episode for this anime. So yeah, I'll watch it on weekend... meaning... tomorrow! YAAAAY~!!! Well, I need to work until 4pm though.. hahaha... xD

Anyway, I'll end until now.. I still have one class left for tonight... My student is just absent this time, so I got the chance to share this stuff.. hihihihi~


それではまた~
@tegoshei

Sort:  

I just started watching Run with the Wind (Kaze ga tsuyoku fuiteiru).
The characters look like Haikyuu’s! Tobio chan look like is the main character.
I like it very much so far! ;)

That sounds interesting... :) I'll check it out later after my classes... ^^ Thanks sis! <3

Hello! I would like to invite you as an anime author to the @SteemEHQ guild. Learn more about SteemEHQ

Featured member content is displayed at SteemEHQ's website, gets resteemed and upvoted. There is no registration fee.

Please come to our Discord to lurk, chat or accept my invitation https://discord.gg/J94ZZ2K

Thanks a lot for the invitation. I would love to join since I usually blog about anime and stuff.. :) Will head to Discord in a bit.. ^^

My favorite anime ever is Hajime no Ippo, an amazing boxing anime. A sumo theme, though? Hm. I'll try it.

I haven't seen all the episodes but I did watch some when it was aired on our local TV years ago.. hihihi ^^ Ohh~ please try watching it... :)

Tell me if it's good. 😉

Nice siya te!! makalingaw... watch it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14