Disembodied Spirits, and How I Helped My Stepdaughter

in #animism6 years ago

Last night, Chuck's youngest daughter, Aya (nearly 14), came over for the weekend. The other two, 18 and 15 live with us full time. So, she proceeds to share with us that she had been contacted by spirits through her sleep time the previous night while at her mom's. She is a super intuitive, sensitive soul, so I believed this to be likely. She explained her dream and how real it felt. I know from my own dream time interactions with spirits, that there is a different flavor to these experiences from the typical dreams.

I was a bit concerned that there were unsettling spirits in Aya's mother's home (where she usually resides). With her permission, I cleared her mother's home from my bedside as I was doing my nightly bedtime routine. Upon laying down to sleep, it wasn't long before I knew this would be a strange night. I used to have strange and incredibly uncomfortable and terrifying nights for months and months while going through my Kundalini integration period. So, this sense wasn't super unfamiliar. Thankfully, it wasn't nearly as intense. What I was sensing was that something was off related to this situation with Aya and that she had brought something with her into our home. I knew there wasn't much to be done with it since it was late so I did my best to sleep. I was able to sleep but it was very disruptive and every dream I had (I dream a ton) was a nightmare of some sort. One after another. I would fall asleep, wake up startled from a nightmare and shortly go back to sleep for a short bit then wake up again. This continued through til morning. Right before I got out of bed, my grandmother whom I'd never met in the physical realm briefly came to me. I wasn't sure what this was about until shortly after. I got up from bed knowing something more was going on with this situation with Aya and it needed to be explored ASAP.

My first sense was that these spirits were attached to her. That they were disembodied or grounded spirits who needed help crossing over. This had happened to me before, so I knew it was possible. Sometimes spirits can confuse our light with THE light. Utilizing my pendulum, I was able to find out that she did in fact have a spirit, actually TWO, attached to her. A little girl and a man, whom she had seen in that dream a couple nights prior. Whenever I'm around others with strange energies on them, I feel uneasy and a bit nauseous. Between this and my strange night, I knew something needed to be done. I first thought I would need some guidance from a fellow shamanic practitioner as practicing on my own is still pretty new. But I decided to trust myself and the green light that I was receiving. I drew upon my experience helping that spirit cross a year or so ago (while with my shaman) along with an online resource. When the online source suggested that an ancestor (mine or theirs) might be needed to comfort the spirit in crossing, I recalled my grandmother coming to me earlier that morning and knew that was why.

After discussing all of this with Aya, I invited her into my healing room and had her lay down. I lit my altar candle, lit an incense charcoal and placed copal resin and rose petals on it to cleanse and clear the room and to bring an element of love and compassion as I made my way around the perimeter of the room and over her body. I grabbed a piece of obsidian off my altar along with another grounding stone I'd found and cleansed them both. I put one on Aya's solar plexus and held the other. I suggested to Aya that she send roots down into the earth and that as she would breath out, to grow these roots. I then meditated briefly to make sure I was grounded and tuned in. I called my guides in to protect us both and to support all involved. I filled the room with bright white light and envisioned a doorway/portal in the actual doorway. I reassured the disembodied spirits that through the light and on the other side was a place of safety and peace and that all was ok. This was the light they needed to walk into to cross over. The man (who was the father of the little girl) went first without issue. Then my grandmother took the hand of the little girl. She still wasn't so sure and I realized that her grandmother also needed to usher and comfort her. She was then slowly able to make her way through it. I then sealed off this doorway and said a prayer. Then I rooted and grounded myself some more before coming back to. Aya told me she felt refreshed, and I felt less disturbed. Things seemed a good bit smoother for both of us.

I share this experience because I like to help others become aware of the unseen realms and how they can affect us. I have become more sensitive to energies and the unseen as a result of going through my spiritual transformation. So, life really isn't the same in so many ways and this is just one of them. I am glad that I can assist others in this way and feel there are going to be more and more of us working in this way.

Sort:  

Excellent. What a outstanding post. Nothing to say it's just awesome.

I appreciate that.

Wao that great story really amazing. We have to be very careful with those spiritual presences.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13