6 Months on STEEM - What the hell have I been up too? - A Memento to Self

Neglecting my YouTube and social life more like


saucey sauce

So after a fruitious 6 months on STEEM I'll share the more boring stats with you first, blah blah blah;

  • STEEM POWER: 335 (with again roughly 25 ish STEEM being bought on top of what I have earned within the past few months, with the ratio now standing at around account SP being 3/5'ths bought and 2/5'ths earned)

  • REPUTATION: 60 (still working out as roughly 10 points a month not too bad :wink: but I know it only gets harder from here on that one)

  • FOLLOWERS: 700 (how many of those are genuine lovers of my content, I have no idea, genuine lovers please comment to show support for my lonely narcissistic ass)

I am quite happy with this level of growth and i'm sure up is the only way from here. Man I do dream of that 65+ rep though.... Literally see the numbers 7-0 flashing around in my head. It's kinda like the Steemit equivalent of having a kitchen island ( it's a UK classicism thing ) which is what I've always said that if you have one, you've made it


It's been a seriously interesting journey so far to say the least, and its once again 3AM so I will update this properly tomorrow but my personal, most favourite achievements so far are as follows;

I feel like I've learnt very quickly the ins and outs of this blockchain very quickly and am proud to say that I have (almost) mastered markdown.

I created the worlds first ever blockchain technology utilising, live streamed, art exhibition - It was an amazing night of just talking to random people about STEEM, DLive, Decentralisation in general and also the current state of racism throughout the world, a point that was a major topic throughout the project. (I will have a follow up post very soon about how well that night went and all the responses I got)

Capture.PNG
which you can still rewatch here

Made a few friends and can I just say, the older, longer using steem users seem to be a lot more interesting than the newer ones, not a dig - just an observation - the conversations I have with them seem to be a lot more mentally engaging but that's just me I suppose but I digress,

I am seriously enjoying the platform and am more than happy that I stumbled across it all these months ago, and now have a few things coming up soon. But I can't discuss those right now...

because its top secret...

But lets just say it involves a certain material and I hate to be that guy with the suspense but I did say I've got to use my 2 years worth of A* Medical Science somehow ;)

anyhoo it's now too late to think and I must go pass out

Sort:  

You're my role model right now! Hope to be at your level when I get to 6 months here. I started 2 weeks ago.

Ahaha you are much too flattering - I think time is the only problem in life I can't solve but I've just sent you a small something to help you on your way!

How kind! I appreciate it! hope you can reach all your goals in this platform :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @blockchainyouth.

You got a 2.22% upvote from @upme thanks to @blockchainyouth! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71