Call for Submissions - Heart and Humanity Magazine

in #announcement6 years ago

Did you know I am Editor-in-Chief of Heart and Humanity Magazine? This online magazine is published by @raymondspeaks and backed by STEEM. That means we pay for quality content.

IMG_1242 2.png

We are currently seeking submissions of nonfiction, poetry and fiction for our August issue. The theme is "road trip," and it includes all those trips planned and unplanned.

Because STEEM makes our magazine go round, we would love to bring more Steemians into the fold of our publishing realm. We have several Steemit writers already creating beautiful content such as @sumayyahsaidso, @arbitrarykitten and @rachelhanson10, among others. Send me your work. We'd love for you to join us.

Here is a direct link to our latest call for submissions.

This links to our submissions policies.

Interested in a sponsored presence on our internationally read platform? We accept advertisements, and it's possible to pay in SBD/STEEM.

And, hey, this is me: [email protected]. I want to read you!

Looking forward,

Shawna

Sort:  

Honestly, I did not even know this existed!

Although... I am sort of a "refugee" from magazine writing; part of the appeal of writing here was the very loose format and the ability to write narrative in the first person. Prior to this (and a LOT of blogging!) I was a columnist for OM Times magazine... I guess they are sort of the "600lb gorilla."

Anyway, I will definitely check it out. Sometimes I actually miss the structure of article writing!

We would love to have your voice! Your work is wonderful.

Very Cool, would one be able to cross-post the content on Steemit, or at least make a link to their story? That would be a win-win IMO, a link-back of sorts. :)

Yes!

Just seen this. I like the idea of having an issue theme. I don't have anything on a road trip theme but will look out for future themes and hop to take part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78