It is official ~ I am heading back down to Antarctica

I have been patiently waiting for my official work contracts to come through for a few weeks now and I must say I was starting to feel a tad anxious, as it was only a month before I was told that I was going to start work down there. However, it was all good because now I have my contracts signed and returned back to the head office and I start in a few weeks. I am excited, as I am going to be working on various ships with numerous roles besides just being a Marine Biologist, which sounds pretty awesome to me - life is all about challenges and stepping outside your comfort zone.


So, I am scheduled to be down that way from the beginning of November until mid-March with a small 2 week break at the end of January 2019. This gives me a lot of time and opportunity to not only experience and witness views like the photo below but to also take 10's of 1,000's more photographs of the adventures I will be having down there. I plan not only to take photos of the adventures but also keeping the Steemit community up to date with my daily life on the ship with what we find, experience & what type of animal interactions.


Is anyone else planning on taking a trip down to the Crystal Desert this upcoming season?
OR
Anyone have any questions about how to go about planning and organizing a expedition down to Antarctica?


IMG_6772-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Sounds awesome. Do you know already how many people will travel with you on the ship?
I wish you all the best for your adventure!

It is a lot fun and a lot of work. Usually there is about 100 guests on board and about 20 something other expedition crew too

Thanks for the reply. I'm excited for the updates of your trip:)

The crystal desert - what a lovely term. I am excited on your behalf.

Thanks! It is actually a title of a book that I would highly recommend reading.

More photos of icy critters, yay 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow very beautiful place and captation very nice 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Awesome!!!
Very jealous, have a great time and I look forward to following along in the adventures.

haha! I shall be doing my best to post as often as I can whilst I am down there.

Do you have internet on the boat, or just in Ushuaia?

We do have satellite internet that we can buy whilst on board the ship, which is really expensive and also not the greatest. It is Antarctica after all..

Can't wait to see the shots you get down there.

Thanks! stay tuned

That's great! I need to see more penguins soon, please 😄

hahaha! Of course. I did just post a penguin photo just before this post too!

Sounds like hell of an interesting job down there!

It is quite the adventure on so many different levels. I can't wait for another season down there

I'd love to hear about how you go about planning one of these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11