orca coming up for a breath

Type b orca encounters have been happening constantly this past week and a bit. Either from the ship, as we cruise the peninsula or from a small zodiac vessel, which is my preferred state of interaction. This large female type b decided to cruise alongside our ship and play around in the wake as we headed for a narrow channel. I could see her clearly under the water, as it was a perfect morning with weather conditions and was ready to take a series of photos as she breached the surface to breath.

Shortly after this encounter we went zodiac cruising and I found the pod again and they decided to investigate us as we watched them go about their morning in search of their breakfast. Stay tuned for more photos of that encounter to come shortly. I hope the internet on this ship keeps working so I can update you all on the experiences from down in this part of the world


IMG_7008-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72