RECENT ANTHILL ARTWORK PICTURES(ALL ARE FOR SALE!)

in #anthill6 years ago (edited)

IF YOU'VE EVER WANTED AN ORIGINAL PIECE OF ART THAT IS GAURANTEED UNIQUE, TAKE A LOOK AT THESE.

KIMG3857.JPG


inCollage_20180809_185714400.jpg

THEY ARE MY MOST RECENT ANT HILL CASTINGS. I HAVE NOT FOUND TIME TO MOUNT ANY OF THEM YET.(I APOLOGISE.) THIS, HOWEVER COULD WORK IN YOUR ADVANTAGE IF YOU SHOULD CHOOSE TO PURCHASE ONE, FOR YOU COULD CHOOSE A CUSTOM BASE THAT I WOULD AFFIX THE SCULPTURE TO.

KIMG3858.JPG


KIMG3860.JPG

THEY ARE ALSO NOT 100% CLEAN IN THE PHOTOS.(ONCE AGAIN TIME ISSUES)

HOWEVER THEIR BEAUTY CAN NOT BE DENIED, EVEN IN THIS STATE. I FIND IT AMAZING EVERY SINGLE TIME I BEGIN THE REMOVAL PROCESS FROM THE GROUND. I TRUTHFULLY NEVER KNOW WHAT IM GOING TO GET.(kind of like that now infamous "box of chocolates.")

EVEN ONCE THEY'RE OUT OF THE GROUND, IT'S SO MUCH FUN TO TAKE TURNS SAYING WHAT WE SEE IN EACH UNIQUE PIECE. MY BOY, EVAN, LOVES IT.

MAYBE YOU SEE SOMETHING TOO. IF SO LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW DESCRIBING IT.

KIMG3880.JPG


KIMG3877.JPG

THE HARDEST THING ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHING THESE MESMERIZING NATURAL WONDERS, IS HOW THREE DEMENSIONAL THEY ARE. IT IS REALLY HARD TO TAKE PICTURES THAT FULLY CAPTURE THEIR BEAUTY. I HAVE DONE AS WELL AS I CAN AND I HOPE YOU ENJOYED. ANYONE INTERESTED IN PURCHASING ONE OF THESE OR ANY OF MY OTHER SCULPTURES, PLEASE LET ME KNOW BELOW.

KIMG3844.JPG


KIMG3842.JPG


IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN A PURCHASE AND WOULD LIKE MORE PICTURES OR A VIDEO TO LOOK AT BEFORE PURCHASE, I WILL GLADLY OBLIGE.

HAVE A GREAT DAY FRIENDS, AND TAKE A SECOND TO LET SOMEONE YOU LOVE KNOW WHAT THEY MEAN TO YOU

Sort:  

Cool affects, the first design looks a bit like a skull 💀. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

It does - it has almost haunting eyes staring back at you

....looking deep into your soul...👿👻😱
HAH HA! 😁

I thought the same thing. That picture turned out real well. And thanks for stopping by, and dropping a comment. I hope you enjoyed.

You got a 75.20% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johndoer123!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

What do you use to cast them? Does it entail destroying the anthill once complete?

These were all cast with zinc. (I did a post a little while back, outlining the process. Here is a link if you're interested.☺️) I really do my best to make sure they are abondoned nest. However, I do some times get some. In the case of the long one that kind of looks like a "forked snakes tongue" I got a lot of them. I don't feel too bad about it, as they were a colony(one of hundreds that have surrounded my house as they attempt their invasion) of house ants.
ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif
Source

Thanks. Not sure how I missed that original post, but it's pretty sweet.

How did you do that ha ha very nice artifacts ...

If you wish to know, check this link. It is a post showing the two day process. I have refined that process, and now use mainly zinc, instead of aluminum. I hope you enjoyed this post and this other one I just shared. And thank you for your kind words.

Ok thank you @johndoer123 you are a goof person.

thank you @johndoer123 for you kind and trust hope you never stop supporting my curating contest. you can join to just leave the comment just see week -03 no losers thank you and god bless.

You are more then welcome, and I am sure you will do great! Thank you for giving back to the community. That is a great thing to do.

Yes i am giveaway back all who give support to my curating fungame and hope more community happy to me by giving giveaways even in a small value ...

its like a silver milting with form of a crown maybe i call it silvercrown ha ha thank you and god bless...

great work ! and I've just posted a bunch of mickey mouse photos : https://steemit.com/faces-mickey/@sinlg/disney-s-mickey-mouse-localised-for-singapore

Thanks buddy. I'll make it over your way, after I get done catching up comments. I'm sure your post is wonderful and who doesn't love Mickey?

it's so beautiful firend, i was curious what kind of materials you used into it.hehe

These are made from Zinc. A also do yhem in aluminum. And I am glad that you like them.

yeah i found it nice, i do like art even though i don't know much about it.

Wow!!! These are totally amazing sculptural art pieces @johndoer123 🙂
I love the last one. It looks like all those sea weeds found at the bottom of the sea; so beautiful and artistic. It must be a fun thing to create.

Thanks for your kind words dear friend. They really are a lot of fun to make. My fiancee also thinks those kinds I make look like seaweed. They're her favorite kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99