Securing my laptop with Avast Premire Antivirus

in #antivirus5 years ago

Avast antivirus has always been my favorite antivirus for the past 10 years. But recently after buying my new laptop with windows 10, I thought I will just stick with windows defender. Recently I experienced very poor performance from my laptop and wanted to check if there were any virus in my system creating these issues. Also, I wanted to cleanup some unwanted things and registry items and that's when I decided to install Avast antivirus. Though I did not use Avast for the past 1 or 2 years, I know few desktops in my cousin's houses where it is running solid.

fsit8n8049.png

One thing that I appreciate about Avast free antivirus is that, when there is a malware attack or a virus, my antivirus, even though it is a free version, it identifies and shows it to me. But a free antivirus cannot act beyond that in removing the malware or virus. I completely understand the point there. I have tried using other free antivirus software but no luck there. They don't even tell me if there was a virus attack on my system or not.

Another lucky thing that happened was that, I went online in search for a free key to upgrade my antivirus. I initially installed only the free version of the antivirus. I luckily got a key that will work till 2041.

a0w5f22070.png

Yesterday after installation, I also used some of the clean up features in the app and it was good. I was able to clean lots of registry items and other issues in my PC. I will not be able to say that my performance issue was completely resolved. But I will be able to say that it is definitely better now than before. Today I'm also planning to do a boot scan to see if there are any issues in my hard disk. In the past I have seen great benefits with the boot scan. I remember doing boot scans for many hard disk connecting it to my desktop. I used to be fun doing all these activities.

Image Source: Screenshots from the app

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

AVG AntiVirus 2020 will give you the necessary defense levels for your gadget, this AntiVirus will keep it safe from viruses as you wish. Visit link https://antivirus-2020.com/avg-2020/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14