[ BUZZBREAK NEWS ] a new(s) app in Steem blockchain?

in #app5 years ago (edited)

If you haven't notice in the trending page, Partiko Inc is working on a new project, it's called BuzzBreak News!

PhotoGrid_1554961794409.jpg

It's an app where you can view the trending news about current events, finance, food... it's essentially similar with Google news. It is currently available for download at Google Play store.

Currently, anyone can sign-up using their facebook account however, based from my reading of the conversations on the comment section, the Dev team "will work hard on adding steem log-in", though still yet to confirm.

Feel free to read more about it here:
https://steemit.com/buzzbreak/@buzzbreak/introducing-buzzbreak-1000-steem-giveaway

Now, since I don't use my facebook account anymore, I had to create a new facebook account to be able to sign-up to the BuzzBreak app and claim the points. Below are some screenshot of the app interface.

PhotoGrid_1554961847083.jpg

Indeed, it does look similar to the Partiko app.

After browsing through the "Home" section and checked on the first 5 articles, I have accumulated about 4000 points which is about $0.04 currently.

Similar to Partiko app, a user will be able to earn more points through the referral program. Anyone can create a referral code which will then be used to invite friends in facebook.

Here's my referral just to show you an example on how it looks like:

B00000523


Now some of you might get confused thinking that BuzzBreak app is a dApp on top of the Steem blockchain. Currently, I don't see it that way and it isn't linked to my steem account neither.

Will I continue using it? I'm currently on the fence since I'm not using facebook. Well, I do hope that Partiko Inc will be able to come up with a dApp version of BuzzBreak. It's only then that I can decide on whether I will use this new app or may not.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88