The final feast before the real feast. Today is the final day of Ramadan. A month ...

in #appics5 years ago

... of fasting from day to dawn. A month focused on restrengthening our faith and sharing as much love as possible.
We usually have a meal before sunrise and do not eat or drink until sunset.

Our meals to break the fast are solidified since ages. Starting with dates and water.

There is a different feeling to this month. Their is a different magical feel to the air and an unbeatable unity among the fasters.

Today marks the final day of the Ramadan month in Ukraine. These meals will be missed.

Looking forward to the next year.

54aa451a5aa7d3e31430322dbf9c74a7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Eid Mubarak to you @bind-spot. We still have another day or two to go in South Africa! What are your eid celebrations like in Ukraine?

Eid Mubarak! I hope you had a splendid Eid sister.
Eid in Ukraine is on a different spectrum. I enjoy it every year, however.

LOL I'm a sister not a brother! but thanks none the less! I'm glad you had a lovely day!

I am so sorry. Had no intention to purposely offend. I made sure to edit my mistake.

Posted using Partiko Android

@blind-spot mmm looking good

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting tradition. I only fast when I forget to have lunch or dinner. Eehehhe!
What are the medical advantages of fasting, can you tell us?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98