“Your braids are too thick. We are going to need to give you a pat-down”... is not ...

in #appics5 years ago

... something I thought I would ever hear from a TSA agent. The scanner literally couldn’t see through my thick hair. 😂 On the plus side - I’m officially on my way to Mexico!! ☀️ 🍹 Seattle is in the middle of a big snow storm though... so keep your fingers crossed there aren’t any cancellations or delays in my flight! 😅 Can’t wait to start sharing some fun vacation pics! ✌🏻

98dc7c5441b93c4fcfb7ea46efbaf0ee

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I get the same statements about my beard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah I bet you do!!

Have fun! LOL, that's crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thanks! The TSA guards were actually laughing at it too.

As long at they didn’t confiscate your #menexico! I’ve actually been stopped by TSA for my 18karat gold Goldmoney card before lol!

This is going to be a great story for your witchfest

Don’t worry ... the #menexico dream is still alive!! So funny about your card raising suspicion. lol

Witchfest... omg I love it. 😂

lol just dont tell mom :)

Well a witch never travels without her hat. My mom might start to get suspicious after seeing a few pictures. 🤣

07BF055F-5116-4F26-BBA9-DEB9F5E18DA3.jpeg

ONG Thats crazy @coruscate ! I hope you make it to Mexico without any further delays, the snow right now and feezing temps. Would be nice to get away from if you dont get snowed in ! Be safe and have fun, Looking forward to seeing those holiday photos that will warm me up, LOL!

Thanks Karen! Yeah the snow is crazy right now!! I guess it’s supposed to turn into quite the storm this weekend too. Even though I’m obviously excited for Mexico... I LOVE snow storms, so part of me is bummed to miss it! We don’t get snow that often over here on the west side!

Haha, I wouldn't miss it at all! Safe travels my friend, enjoy Mexico , we have friends of ours from Beaverdell leaving on a direct flight to Mexico from Kelowna tomorrow! They go every year , it's my boyfriends boss. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I won't be braiding my hair then lol Nah, I always braid my hair. If I'm asked to undo my braid, I'll just do it the super model hair product commercial style. Gotta have fun and turn a stressful situation into something pleasant.

Hahah totally! I like your style! 💁‍♀️

Thats fair enough. It's for your own protection. There could be terrorists hiding in your hair 😜
Have fun at anarchapulco, and enjoy some real freedom down south.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL right?? My braids are definitely a threat to national security. 😜

so did they pat down your hair lol

Haha yep. My hair and my back/surrounding areas.

tsa can go fuck themselves have a blast and be safe

Lol best TSA agent quote ever

Love your braids... Wish I could have long string hair like yours.. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98