Our favorite neighborhood pub, W.A. Frost, viewed from the rooftop of the Victorian ...

in #appics5 years ago

... era building across the street. Saint Paul has done a fabulous job of preserving these old buildings. So many other American cities have just demolished them.

a836af582906f5f076c6e1f7dbbd9a74

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

The view at which this is captured absolutely makes it breathtaking for me really, I think it's an amazing capture and my! That iPhone Jesus! what can I say? Something preserverance makes us see the value and worth of something.

The view was incredible from up there. What made it even more unique was being on the roof of a 8 story building built in the 1880's. It used to be a luxury hotel for businessmen working in town but now it's condominiums.

I like old buildings because old buildings have a lot of history.
In my opinion, every city should preserve old buildings rather than having to destroy them.

I agree! I don't think there are many people alive these days with the skill to build like this. Even if the craftsmen were available it would be too expensive.

What a breathtaking panorama! I like the building and the bricks in the foreground. Although old, it retains some of its beauty. I imagine that from this height, we are closer to the sky. Enjoy the view!

What a great view of the building. I guess that building must have spent some reasonable amount of years on earth

Thanks! That build is nearly 140 years old!

O no. That must really be old

Posted using Partiko Android

I think buildings of historical value should be protected by law, it would be a pity if for some reason it was destroyed, it would be better to restore the building

Old is always gold and that's the best view from there !

Nice historic building and good job done by saint paul.

phenomenal view from the top. Keeping exploring new and interesting places like this.

What a fabulous shot, I wish to visit the ancient buildings and city some day, what a cool place to sit and have a beer!🍺CHEERS!

I'm not sure if you remember the old show Cheers but Frost is very similar to that. There are a ton of regulars, it's like a second living room.

I loved that show! We had a Neighborhood Pub I used to go to a long time ago when I lived in Prince George in northern British Columbia, that just like that , a second living room, brings back many memories, thanks!🙋👍🍻🍺

Posted using Partiko Android

This appics seems to work well great photo. You are right the cities just knock the old buildings down and I think they add charm.

Thank you! I've really enjoyed using Appics, the UI is very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71