My wife and I experienced afternoon tea at the Savoy in London for the first time ...

in #appics5 years ago

... in our lives today. First thought was “This is too much food!” but the second thought was “When can we go back?” 😉

94b12007cdd4fb39a2afed3d49d57ad6

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Nice tea party with sweet cakes. :D
My favorite choice. lovely place to take tea break.

The look is great!
Love it.
I would love to see more pictures of this location and food :-))))

Sometimes we all just have to live the moment and this was one such moment : )

It is great to see you guys having a good time. :)

Delicious food and healthy drinks .
Enjoy

The table is quite set

Oh wow! Now thats a true tea party, fancy sandwiches and all, it looks amazing! I have never been out to Tea like this, so extravagant and special feeling I really wish I was there, thanks for sharing!

Great photo, Eric and a very nice setting, I'm sure you had a great time!

Did you know or notice that the little street in front of the hotel is opposite to the rest of the city and country? It’s the only street in the whole UK where cars are supposed to drive on the right.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting! I didn't notice that. Do you know why that is?

It is believed to be from the times of horse and carriage. The driver could open the door to the passenger without getting out of their seat by reaching out behind them.

Wow ... really a very pleasant afternoon tea ... I see the food dish looks very delicious. Have a nice trip, my friend.

Thank you! I'm feeling pretty pleasantly plump after eating all that food. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04