Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl - FOOD PHOTO SNAP Wow, it's been a hot ...

in #appics5 years ago

... week with a handful of warm ones on the way but I'm pretty excited to see we might be getting some storms in the forecast. After that it looks like it'll be cooling off pretty fast. As excited as I am about the Fall getting close, I am still trying to enjoy the rest of all the Summer flavors and one of my absolute favorites it mango!

I’ve discovered that it’s pretty hard to mess up any recipe revolving around fruit and granola.

In the past I’ve made chia pudding a few times but, moment of complete honesty here, the texture isn’t for everyone. Hey, but I’ve got good news if you feel the same way about it, you can blend it up like magic into a super creamy smooth pudding that you’d never guess was dairy free! When I did this I got two thumbs up from everyone, so to blend or not to blend is totally up to you.

--Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl (Vegan+GF)--
All you need is 5 minutes and you can make this bright and fresh smoothie bowl.
Prep Time 10 minutes
Servings 1

--Ingredients--
1 cup frozen strawberries plus additional for topping
1 cup frozen tropical fruits i.e. papaya, pineapple, mango
1 frozen banana
1/4-1/3 cup plant-based milk i.e. almond
1 medium mango peeled and sliced
1 teaspoon hemp hearts optional
1/4 cup granola optional

--Instructions--
Combine the frozen fruit and milk in a blender or food processor and pulse until smooth and thick. Add more milk if needed and continue blending until smooth. Top it with sliced mango (you can make it into a pretty flower if you want) strawberries and hemp hearts.

5c8bafdefc0dd7f378a1deaf17187470

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

🔥🔥🔥🔥😊

That's a pretty cool thing you shared :D

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I saw mango and you had me! I add Greek yogurt to mine. I never thought of adding a frozen banana though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16