What would life be if without colours? I always wonder...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

how people who can't see colours perceive their environment...

Colours to me are feelings. They give radiance and they make me happy. And whenever I have a set of colours, be it from colour pencils, crayons, watercolours, markers, or colourful cards, I see myself arranging them accordingly.

Some sort of OCD there. Since young, I arrange my colour pencils from white to yellow and pink, then red, purple blue and green, brown grey and black.

I am satisfied when they are in proper accordance.

What about you? Do you have OCD such as mine? I love colours.

Colours are life, to me.

69b2b269dfe43cbaaa56a6f3e4e670d0

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I just listened to a podcast about a man who couldn’t see colors. He ended up with a device that translated colors into music and that gave him a very rich environment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. I am glad those devices exist to help people with color-blind. I can't imagine seeing the world in monomad. So at least now they can perceive the environment with music? Not sure how the device works but it sound amazing. :)

I was trying to find the podcast- I listen to so many. When I do, I will share it with you 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Image if you were born colourblind.

Yeah. Just image. I wish none are colorblind.

Same here :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Thank you Power House Creatives:)

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.857 which ranks you at #4352 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 131 places in the last three days (old rank 4483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Emotions are colors and I love blue. The ocean in emerald green is perfect too. :) It is nice how you keep your colors in order. What if they got scattered and you closed your eyes and picked one?

That is a good idea. I have never really left them scattered. I mean if the colors are mine. Haha.

I shall do it. By the way, I love all colors too, but especially those in the range pink and purple. 💜🌈

Let me know which one your subconscious leads you too. :)

Didn't know need to let the subconscious lead me. Haha. I thought just simply pick one with eyes closed. Lol

same thing .. unless of course you over think it. :)

I used to sort them out by tone and shade but I am nowto disorganized to keep it,have a little drawer and now split in black and white, warm tones and cold tones.
In old black and white movies I kind of sometimes infer the colour dunno how

To organised them into warm tones and cold tones is a great idea too.

It must be some sort of a gift that you able to infer the colour. 😉

I to love colors, I do a few B&W images but I see the world myself in vibrant colors and tend to always tweak my colors up in photos

I also must have a touch of OCD I always organize coloring pencils crayons etc in the same way as you do

Ahhh.. I see we have some similarity there. Only I am not as good a photographer like you. 😜

you do great with your photos I just have been playing around with the hobby for longer maybe

You are too kind. And encouraging. 😉😊👍

not really at all I just say it as I see it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60