Looking down over the spectacular Icefields Parkway from the top of Big Bend. ...

in #appics5 years ago

... A beautiful U shaped valley formed during the last ice age. This is a long stretch of road and the cars for the light trails took several minutes to reach the end of the frame. Canadian Rockies, Banff National Park. Love Life, Love Photography

f7c30d0cca501a4219e60bf4bd474cb3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Thanks guys. Hope your well and summer is not shaping up to be too hot.

🏆 Hi @intrepidphotos! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

Lovely photo. Makes me eager for next summer to get out in the wilds. I can see that trail of lights going over the local grade out of my valley every night. But the traffic is so heavy it is a continuous stream of headlights down and brake lights up the grade. No time lapse necessary :(

Hmm. Nothing worse than being stuck in heavy traffic.

This is wonderful! I love the light trails of the cars

I like all these roads you've been sharing! Resteemed.

Well steem has a long road to recovery so I thought I may as well take it though some scenic spots !

Great photo👍
Love from Indonesia

Thanks ; which part of Indonesia ?

I could totally do a road trip along that. How many cars are thinking the same in that photo? :D

This was about 4 cars over 15 minutes.

Hi @intrepidphotos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.701 which ranks you at #1521 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I gotta say -- I'm a huge fan of your Canada landscape photos. Lighting a fire under my ass to get out to Banff and Kananaskis to do some climbing out that way!

Thanks. What sort of climbing do you do?

Nothing too sexy, and not as much as I used to -- but I like to get out for some casual sport-climbing -- anywhere in the 5.10~5.11b range.

Grew up in the Okanagan, and the rock there was incredible -- moved to the island a few years back, and it's a bit more adventurous and mossy -- but still good. The short season is a bit of a bummer though.

I've heard great things about the areas around Banff / K-Country though. Definitely on my list after I spruce up my camper van a bit more!

Nice. I used to do a lot of rockclimbing in Australia in a past life ;-)

Very cool! I saw the recent photo you posted of the Blueys near Katoomba. Me and my partner were there at Govett's Leap in September 2017 -- didn't get a chance to do any climbing though, unfortunately.

Yes I love the Blueys. I did some climbing there for a couple of weeks a year between 1999 to 2002.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89